We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good service, good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #39 of 122 Restaurants in Chicopee
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good service, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

My daughter and I were in town for a tournament, and three of the families met for dinner. The food all around was very satisfying and the staff that served us really understood the meaning of the term service. We will definitely go back there the next time we are in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meg710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some staff suck”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

some of the staff don't even pay attention to you. My boyfriend brought me there to get a drink and the were horrible they don't even card you. I look like I am 15 and i'm really 21years old but still i think they should have carded me. And she went off and got our drinks and never came back to see if we needed anything else or how we were doing or anything like that. Very disrespectful i think. We were waiting for our check and she never even brought it to us so we left. Horrible service I thought the one in chicopee would be better yea right. We will not be going back until the service here changes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Juana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, QC, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I thought it was ok. Not great, but ok. Appetizers were better than the meal. Service is super slow.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank guest2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willimantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We went on an extremely crowded Saturday night and waited 45 minutes for our food. Other than that, our server was extremely nice, taking time to explain things on the menu and offering alternatives to some dietary restricitons. When food arrived it was hot and tasty. All in all, a good value for the money. I would definitely consider returning to this establishment as long as its not too busy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janjanann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the worst chains to get less-than-average food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Not every restaurant cna be great, but this chain has a hard time being as good as acceptable. They've made an effort to offer a diverse selection, but it would be nice if the taste was there.

The last time I was there, I got a severe case of food poisoning from some pesto shrimp dish, so be very careful what you order if you go....

Helpful?
Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing