We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My mother lives in Chicopee so I visit 10-12 times a year and always choose one of the 3 Hampton Inn's in the surrounding area. This is always my first choice because it is closest to her home. The staff is wonderful, always looks up from what they are doing with a smile and a hello... even if I'm just leaving or coming back from dinner. The hotel is finishing up renovations and it is so much nicer than before. Being a longtime Hilton Honors member, they always upgrade me and attend to my request for a high floor away from the elevator. All their rooms are quiet, comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wintertraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. We look forward to having you soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

There are definitely some pros to staying at this hotel: comfortable beds, cleanliness, nice decor, coffee/tea/cocoa in the lobby, friendly staff, microwave and fridge in room, free parking and breakfast. Some cons that may not bother everyone: the room darkening curtains do not close all the way (the sheer curtains do)- this seems odd to me in a hotel where three sides of the building face either roads or parking lots & other buildings. I'd like to block the street lights and headlights at night. The coffee maker was the mini size with tiny filter packs for single cups of coffee, and the breakfast area had the tv blaring with bad news- not how I'd like to start my day on a trip. I would strongly urge management to install curtains that close all the way, provide larger coffee makers, and mute the tv in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bostonbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. Your suggestions will be taken into account. Please come visit soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I get to the hotel just before 3AM and the women at the front desk has a smile on her face! They need my car information, instead of saying fill this out she aske me what kind of car I have and fills the information out for me. I know this sounds like a little thing but I truly appreciated this little act of great customer service. This was the attitude of the entire staff.

I didn't have to ask for a late check out, she offered it. When I needed to stay 90 minutes past their normal check out....no problem. She actually made a note of it in their book and literally no one bothered me. Again, great customer service. I can't tell you how many times I get into a city really late, ask and receive a late check out only to have the cleaning staff knocking on my door waking me up. Not here.

The Hotel was very clean and the room was in good condition with a large flat screen. The hotel is right near restaurants and shopping and right off of 90. the hotel is pushed off the road a bit so the hotel was really quiet too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the positive review! Please come visit soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn due to being tired from driving. It is located right off of 90 and is convenient to many large chain stores and restaurants. The lobby was under construction and looked to be in rough shape, but the reception employee was very friendly and gave a nice discount due to such a late check-in. The room was clean and decorated/featured like most Hampton Inns, including HDTV. We had no noise issues on the 3rd floor and we were close to the elevator. Breakfast was included and it offered a nice choice of warm and cold food and was actually pretty tasty. Very satisfied with the stay. Once the renovations of the public spaces are complete, I'm sure it will be excellent.

Room Tip: The third floor was quiet during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review on TA we really appreciate it! Looking forward to having you back soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This Hampton Inn is quite a step up from all the other hotels in the area. Anything that might compare is 10 miles away which does not seem far, but the drive is almost 20 minutes. If you are going to Westover AFB or anything near West Springfield, MA or Chicopee, MA I would suggest this Hampton Inn. Within walking distance of a grocery store, Wal-mart, restaurants, a Starbucks and easy access to the highways. Clean, friendly staff, and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Me64068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. We look forward to having you back! We are finishing up renovations so we will be looking our best next time you visit!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I booked two rooms at this Hampton Inn recently because we needed a decent place to stay overnight during my Mother's wake and funeral.
As this can be a difficult time, I found the staff sensitive and accommodating. They seemed a little more on top of things than the typical hotel.
The rooms were large and clean. I did find that my allergies were triggered by something in the room that night; though.
Again, breakfast in the morning was a little bit better than most hotels.
Overall, we found this Hampton Inn to be "a notch above" most.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloudsrest57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. We pride ourselves on customer service. We look forward to having you back!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We visit Chicopee each year while attending the Amherst Train Show. And we always stay here. Service is great and the rooms are quiet.

The hotel is just finishing up a complete renovation which should make it even better!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roams-A-Lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. We love having you stay with us! See you soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
648 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ludlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield

Address: 600 Memorial Dr, Chicopee, MA 01020-5019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range: £102 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicopee Hotel Chicopee
Chicopee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing