We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My Fiance and I are fans of Hampton Inn Suites, so when we needed a local hotel so that we could attend a family function we decided to cash in 60000+ Hilton Honors points on a suite at Hampton Inn. What a disappointment. We were made to wait at check in 45 minutes because our room was not ready, supposedly they were busy the night before- NOT our problem! When we finally got to our room, there was cleaning product not wiped off the counters and the tv looked like someone had taken a wet rag and streaked the front of it. There was hair on the bathroom floor and the bed looked as though it had been tossed together. Thankfully we were only there to sleep. We frequent Hampton Inn and it has always been our choice of hotels when we are travelling. This Hampton Inn could use a lesson from others that we have stayed in regarding customer service.

Room Tip: If you spending the extra money on a suite do not chose the side of the hotel that faces Walmart. Y...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishgirl9694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Please let me apologize that we did not met our high standards of cleanliness. This is unusual for Hampton Chicopee. We hope you would consider staying with us again in the future so that we can show you the true Hampton Inn Chicopee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our family of 4 enjoyed this hotel. It is very clean, the staff is friendly, the pool area is clean and well maintained. We found it centrally located for our visit to Mt. Holyoke College--a shopping center (Wal-Mart, etc) across the street/highway as well. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cabthesnowbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was a return visit and I was disappointed in the cleanliness of this room over the weekend that I spent there. Also, the staff tried a couple of times to tell me that it was time to check out, even though my reservations clearly stated I was there for two more days. Won't be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Please accept our apology for the concerns you experienced. As you can see from other reviews we strive to exceed your expectations. We appreciated the feedback positive or negative. These issues are serious and will be addressed immediately. It seems your first stay with us went well. I hope you are willing to give us a chance to exceed your expectations, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here because I know the area and what amenities are nearby. We were generally pleased with the stay. Staff was always pleasant and asked if everything was O.K. A few gripes though. Bed seemed lumpy and gave myself and the wife a backache. TV seemed small given the size of the room and supposedly being a "suite". Looks a little rough around the edges, carpet was coming up, furniture had some damage marks. We would stay here again though. Breakfast was terrific as always.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neongary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Chicopee. I appreciate all comments. We are working towards a full renovation. We are currently finishing up replacing the carpet and wallpaper in all our guest rooms. We will have a younger and fresher look. We look forward to showing off these changes the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was the second time I stayed at this particular Hampton Inn. The staff is exceedingly friendly and I felt very welcomed and important. They went out of their way to make sure my stay was a positive experience. The breakfast staff, housekeeping, front desk ,and even groundskeeper were all so friendly. My room was spotless thanks to Patti.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 13rachelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. So glad your stay was great. I will share your comments with my staff. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

When staying here its like staying with family. Its clean, comfortable and everyone there is polite and helpful. The rooms are clean and up to date, the food is very good, and always hot coffee on. Everyone from the GM to the Housekeepers are friendly and willing to help. Just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Your kind words are greatly appreciated by our staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

When we come to the Springfield area we love to stay at this Hampton Inn. Close to everything. There is entertainment, shopping and dining. My husband and I enjoy the live Hawaiian show at Hu-Ke-Lau and the buffet at Golden Corral.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ethel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate the kind words. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are a great mid point for the sights in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
639 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ludlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield

Address: 600 Memorial Dr, Chicopee, MA 01020-5019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range: £100 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicopee Hotel Chicopee
Chicopee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing