We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn: Chicopee/Springfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Accommodating staff, the cleaning crew talked a little loud in the mornings. The place is very clean and neat and the beds are comfortable. The registration staff did not over charge us. I appreciated the approachability of the staff. Even though my wife and I did not take advantage of the amenities, our room was for the most part a fantastic place to crash after a very long day of wedding involvement for a friend's wedding. The internet pass code and login did not work and I was too tired to put up a fuss. My wife and I needed a place to relax and crash on this busy weekend. Overall I would rate this place 8/10!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Candace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. All comments are valuable to the improve of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Arrived in evening after long day and found a wonderful room, great staff, and ambiance. Staff was helpful in finding a restaurant for late dinner as well as 'stuff' we forgot. We will definitely stay there in the future when visiting the area. Top notch hotel and service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ptermeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We take pride in our hotel and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for writing this review on TA. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here on business after pulling off of the highway to find a place to stay. The hotel is fairly new, clean and nicely located just off the highway and surrounded with plenty of shopping and restaurants. They have a decent breakfast, clean and spacious rooms and plenty of amenities. The only knock on the hotel is the price but you get what you pay for. If you don't mind spending $40 more than the other hotels in the area then it's worth it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomasfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for the great comments. We really appreciate your time to write this review. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Welcoming, helpful, convenient, quiet....staff goes above and beyond. Breakfast is very early which is a boon to those of us who have a very early start. Room was very quiet, clean, well-appointed. Room was located outside of the housekeeping storage yet I never heard a peep the entire four days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank patchoulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our staff.

I very happy we exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to Springfield College and close to Six Flags. We were very impressed by the helpfulness of the staff, the hotel was very clean and the decor in the lobby was cool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time our your day to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

On our way to Boston we pulled off and stayed here. It was very clean and the people were very good and nice to work with. Got up late and almost missed breakfast and the lady working in the room waited until we were done eating before clearing it off. Kept aasking if she could bering us anything.Very clean and relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The room has modern and pleasant decor. The bed and pillows were very comfy and I slept well. I loved that the bathroom was large however I noticed it smelled unclean. The breakfast was rather average and I was remiss to find that there was absolutely NO BACON. What kind of American breakfast doesn't have BACON??? I miss the former manager, whom was very personable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank elly v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. All comments are important to us as it helps us only to improve.
Its greatly appreciated you took the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
638 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ludlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield

Address: 600 Memorial Dr, Chicopee, MA 01020-5019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range: £100 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicopee Hotel Chicopee
Chicopee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing