We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay on Super Bowl Sunday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great stay on Super Bowl Sunday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight and invited my 2 college age children at school nearby for the Super Bowl. Shannon upgraded us to a 1 BR suite and we cooked potstickers, mozzarella sticks, and backs, as well as mini hotdogs in the immaculate kitchen. The exercise room was wonderful and the pool looked inviting. The room was clean and well laid out. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was warm and tasty. Would recommend highly. Extremely convenient to highway exit on Mass pike and to nearby restaurants and shopping. Keep in mind that studios do not have an oven .

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
What a great idea! Having a kitchen in the room is a great advantage when you are entertaining. The King Studios have stove tops and since you were able to upgrade to the one or two bedroom suites you have an oven as well. That sounds like fun. Maybe you could come back for the World Series. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    37
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
32
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

we stayed her for one night because my fiancé had a thing to be at on a saturday in holyoke. the hotel is brand new and so nice! the room was one the nicest decorated hotel rooms i have seen, the bed was really comfortable, really nice kitchenette, the shower was huge, and the whole layout was just really well done.

the breakfast was really good considering it's included - aside from all the cold stuff (cereal, fruit, muffins, juice), there were scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes (potatoes were bad), and then some nice toppings for the eggs. coffee with to-go cups and regular mugs. the only thing that really bothered me was that they used plastic plates…that just seems so environmentally unfriendly...

the lobby is sort of weird, but in a good way, because there are a bunch of TVs in all these little nooks..and then a big fireplace in the center with a large flat screen.

the pool/hot tub is big, the gym looked pretty good too - small obviously.

very nice and helpful staff.

the area around and across from the hotel is just basically big chain restaurants and stores, and doesn't look so nice, but since we were't there to enjoy the area, i really didn't care. i wish i could have stayed at this hotel longer :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinusEight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. Since you were here in January they have started construction on a Buffalo Wild Wings right out front. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. We can suggest many hidden gems for you. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyoke, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I live in the area and we were looking for a hotel to have a block of rooms for our wedding, the management was very easy to work with and we were able to easily book the rooms we needed. The meeting room in the hotel was perfect for me and my bridesmaids to get ready in, and the hotel was perfect for pictures (they have a few really nice areas for pictures). We were also able to use the meeting room the next morning for breakfast. The rooms themselves are really nice, clean and large. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, we weren't able to use all of the amenities, but the ones we did use were in excellent condition. The entire staff was extremely polite and helpful. Thank you Residence Inn Chicopee for helping make my wedding weekend more enjoyable and stress free!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review. Perhaps you will be able to come back on your anniversary. We are glad to be able to contribute to your special weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

One-bedroom suite included a large (by hotel standards) kitchen with full-size fridge, large microwave, dishwasher, dinnerware and cookware. Design touches that save space make the bedroom a little "cozy," but overall a comfortable space. Spacious living room area with a large desk, sofa bed, and small dining table and chairs. Breakfast included in the rate had a varied selection. Attractive lobby area with TVs and fireplace. Hotel also has an outdoor fire pit and basketball half-court. Pool also. Staff personable and efficient. Close to a wide variety of shopping and dining possibilities, two minutes to the Mass Pike. Location therefore convenient although not at all scenic. Two levels of wi-fi available, one (slower) included in room rate, one available as moderate cost upgrade. If you have more than three devices in your party you may have to ask the staff to add devices four and above to the network.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Joe J, thank you for staying with us and for the phenomenal description of our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be your choice hotel the next time you visit our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyoke, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We booked a block of rooms for our family guests for a family wedding. Management provided a large room for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready for the wedding at no charge. They provided the same room for us the next morning so we could all have breakfast together again at no charge. Rooms were spotless and beds very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay at the hotel again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geema T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Gemma T., thank you for your great compliments on our hotel, the hotel guests were wonderful and the bride looked beautiful. I am glad that everyone enjoyed the accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here last night. Our room was much bigger and nicer than expected. Very clean- the kitchenette is a nice touch. The staff is friendly and helpful. Free breakfast and close to the turnpike. We would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear David V., thank you for your feedback on your stay with us, I agree that the full kitchens are a great amenity to have and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, ME
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here one night. This is a new motel (only about three months old) and was clean and inviting and just off the highway. Because it was a Residence Inn, our room had a small kitchen and separate living room; it also had plenty of drawer and closet space and was well lit. This motel serves nightly free social hours, and the one on our night included wine and a few things to eat that constituted a decent dinner. Having just driven several hours, the food was very welcome! The staff were all extremely friendly. We would be delighted to stay in this motel again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soxfanfrommaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Soxfanfrommaine, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and for the great compliments on our hotel and staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
7.0 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn West Springfield
Residence Inn West Springfield
#7 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee

Property: Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
Address: 500 Memorial Dr, Chicopee, MA 01020
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are thrilled to announce that our hotel has won the Gold Award for Marriott for 2016! We're a newly opened Residence Inn hotel located near Westover AFB and the Eastern States Exposition offering FREE high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Our Chicopee hotel is perfect for attending events or sightseeing in nearby Springfield, MA at attractions like The National Basketball Hall of Fame or "Big E". Our guests enjoy easy drives to MassMutual and Holyoke Medical Center. While staying at the Residence Inn Chicopee, you'll enjoy spacious studios and suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. Stay fit year-round with our fitness center and indoor swimming pool. Our versatile suites feature separate living and sleeping areas with fully a equipped kitchen including refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Homelike surroundings invite you to relax and feel welcome. Let us host your next stay in Chicopee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing