We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Top Notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Absolutely Top Notch”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is by far one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in a long time. We love Residence Inns and this is a premier property. It's fairly new and from the moment you walk in the door you can feel it. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, smelled good, the bedding was soft, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was above expectations with a wide variety of hot and cold items which were being prepared fresh, not just opening packages and putting things out. Real plates and cutlery were used, another nice touch. When in the area we would certainly stay here again. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    42
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
59
34
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Impeccably clean inside and out, room was comfortable and furnishings exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was fantastic and guest check in was a breeze. Well lit parking lot and easy access to everything! Very courteous and friendly employees. My new favorite place to stay and can't wait to go back.

*No mold, no smelly rooms, no dirty surprises.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amberandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just completed a short stay in this new Marriott property. Beautiful place that looks and feels new.
Beautiful, state of the art, spacious rooms, and immaculate and well equipped gym, hot tub, and pool. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast and manager's reception were both well done. Located just off the Mass Pike at exit 5, it is very convenient to loads of restaurants and places to shop. Hard to miss here. We'll be back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PontoosucPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very nice newer residence inn that is conveniently off exit 5 on the Mass pike. Very quiet with well laid out rooms and nice bed lighting for reading, etc. My only complaint was at breakfast several of the items were not warm....the oatmeal, the eggs, etc. We suspect we were there was no mechanism to keep the food warm and there was a quiet period between groups of guests eating breakfast. I still like the place a lot and would go back. The beds and pillow were super comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank FussySleepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have stayed here twice, once last fall when they had been open about a month and again recently. Both times, all of the staff we encountered were great, everything was clean, the breakfast and evening meals were good. The location is very convenient, it's right off the highway and there are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. I only had two minor concerns on my recent visit. The first was that there was a sheer curtain missing from one of the windows in our room. Not only did it give the room a run down appearance, I also would have liked to have it since we were on the ground floor so that light could be let in during the day and we still could have privacy. The other concern was that they had moved the dispenser for dog poop bags and the waste basket to a location where you had to climb a small embankment to get to it. This is an accident waiting to happen. I found it too steep to climb up there easily and the loose sandy soil was slippery.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWM310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Marriott Residence Inn in Chicopee MA was a very nice experience for our family. We had a funeral to attend and did not know the area well. If we return, we will definitely stay at the Marriott Residence Inn.

PROS:
1. The people and service were outstanding. Our check in experience was excellent as I have elderly (slightly handicapped) parents with me. We were able to check in immediately (before normal time) and were met with smiles and helpful hints for us. When we needed assistance with the air conditioner - the mechanic was there immediately, showed us how everything worked - then came back to make sure we were ok about an hour later. The ladies running the breakfast buffet were pleasant and helpful. You could tell that people who stayed more than a day were aware of their lives - asking questions about school, their kids, etc. Was very very nice to see.
2. The facility is brand new (9 months) - so everything was spotless and new. Kitchen was well stocked, the bathroom had a large walk in shower (some rooms had tubs) and the bed was very very comfortable. The desk sizes were 'very large' which is perfect for a working person looking for free wifi, large desks and a lot of electrical outlets for multiple devices. The decor was very modern, with nice 'bed lights' for reading if you wished.
3. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Eggs, bacon, hash browns and sausage, cereal, waffles, parfaits, etc... This was a well stocked buffet - which is included in your room. Hours were also very good. 630 - 930am.
4. Very convenient, and walkable, to everything from Chipolte, chick-fil-a to a small grocery store, Walmart etc. Very centralized for things you need.

CONS
1. There was a lot of construction in FRONT of the facility - but we didn't hear anything during our stay. Ask for a room facing away from construction if you feel uncomfortable with the potential noise during the week. They did have large fences which were erected to block the view from the construction - which was nice.

We will definitely stay at this facility if we area in the areas again !!

Room Tip: Room facing away from constuction
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was up at UMass Amherst for a lacrosse tournament this weekend, and found this hotel. Fairly new; Clean and spacious. We stayed in a king bed studio suite. Our room had a kitchen, sitting area, nice bathroom and super comfy king bed. Had the most relaxing rest!! Not far off the mass pike, and close to Rt. 91. I'd definitely stay here again. It was on "Hotel Row", as there were several hotels on the same strip and plenty of shopping and eateries nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalaceFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
7.0 mi away
D. Hotel & Suites
D. Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Holyoke
836 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee

Property: Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
Address: 500 Memorial Dr, Chicopee, MA 01020
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are thrilled to announce that our hotel has won the Gold Award for Marriott for 2016! We're a newly opened Residence Inn hotel located near Westover AFB and the Eastern States Exposition offering FREE high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Our Chicopee hotel is perfect for attending events or sightseeing in nearby Springfield, MA at attractions like The National Basketball Hall of Fame or "Big E". Our guests enjoy easy drives to MassMutual and Holyoke Medical Center. While staying at the Residence Inn Chicopee, you'll enjoy spacious studios and suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. Stay fit year-round with our fitness center and indoor swimming pool. Our versatile suites feature separate living and sleeping areas with fully a equipped kitchen including refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Homelike surroundings invite you to relax and feel welcome. Let us host your next stay in Chicopee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing