We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jewel in Clinton”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Time

Thai Time
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Clinton
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Northborough, MA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Jewel in Clinton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

What. Great find in Clinton. It's a cozy setting, with friendly staff, great selection, nice presentation, and terrific food. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeslieRMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service but excellent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

I ended up going with an average rating. If I could, I would rate the food as excellent but the service as terrible but since I can't, I averaged them out! I have eaten here about 5 or 6 times. The first time the service was fine, but each time after that, it has gotten increasingly worse. The last time we ate there, the service was so bad, I really don't want to go back again. This is sad because the food is tasty! And as a vegetarian, I really appreciate the many vegetarian options. One server to answer the phone, get the take out orders out the door as customers walk in, AND serve all the table dining in is not enough. They need at least 2, if not 3 people to fill this role.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrscoviello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“city quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

this cozy little place amazes with fresh, high quality, delicious thai food in suburban clinton....easily competes with the best in boston

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gerald m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Gem in Clinton”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Had a very good meal, food for excellent.
They really need to improve the service and turn the heat on, we dined with winter coats on. Great fresh spices.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank binobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
426 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Great Thai food... Great for lunch and very good ice cream!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Great place for lunch... Nice ambiance... Pretty busy at lunch time !!! Good fast service... Try fiery pad Thai and ginger ice cream...

Great ambiance and affordable prices...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Time also viewed

 

Been to Thai Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing