We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Methuen, United States
1 review
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Easy to book online, great service when we checked in. The room was ready early and we were allowed to access it immediately. Good proximity to CocoKeys water park. The family room with two toddler sized beds and a king size bed was perfect for our family with two boys.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yawa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Yawa, we are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay in one of our Family Suites and your visit to our CoCo Key Water Park! We aim to provide a family getaway that's easy, convenient and, most importantly, fun! So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    312
    196
    116
    96
See reviews for
568
158
31
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I spent 2 nights and 3 days at this hotel for a fitness conference and was very happy with the quality of the accommodations and the customer service.
There was some confusion regarding my two linked reservations (I booked a 2nd night a couple weeks after the first) and the young woman at the front desk was very helpful in resolving the issue and getting me in my room. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished.
I found the conference rooms to be very clean and the public areas very comfortable and relaxing. We had a couple of classes in the fitness center pool and the staff there was also very friendly and helpful.
We didn't eat in the restaurant but truly appreciated the Starbucks in the lobby for convenient, delicious coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Alicia, we loved hosting your group and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore! Thank you for your comments regarding the quality, cleanliness, and service our staff provided during your stay. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed our on-site Atlantis Sports Club and pool, and our Starbucks cafe. I have shared your feedback with our team, as we truly appreciate hearing that our hard work is paying off in creating positive and memorable guest experiences. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the newly renovated Hilton Boston North Shore. I was very impressed by the recent renovations but I was more impressed by the staff & customer service my husband & I received. Everyone was so accommodating & helpful. The rooms were very clean and service was just fantastic. I would definitely stay at the hotel on any of my future visits.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleonora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Eleonora, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore! Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments. I have shared your feedback with our staff. It is our goal to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests, and we're so glad you experienced just that. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very clean hotel. A lot of amenities in the hotel. Staff was super friendly. Highly recommended. We were vacationing in Salem for Halloween, and chose this hotel due to the brand and location. Although we didn't spend a lot of time in our room the accommodations were very clean and suited our purpose. We did use the hot tub and pool every evening. The staff greeted us upon every departure and return...asked how our day was and treated us like family. One small issue with our room keys not working properly but the issue was resolved very quickly and we were offered their warm delicious cookies for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Lori, we are glad to hear you spent most of your time during your visit to Massachusetts out and about experiencing Halloween in Salem! (What fun!) While you were here on the North Shore, we're so glad we could make your stay at the DoubleTree comfortable and enjoyable (including our famous warm cookies!) Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hotel is great, rooms are nice, very clean. My only issue is, I have been at your place 3 times in the last 2 months, and the service in the bar restaurant is terrible. My group waited 15-20 minutes when ordering drinks, and last week it was 30 minutes. All of my team commented on this. We have noted the Double Tree as our place for guest to stay when they visit our office, but are considering changing back to the Peabody Marriott

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Stephen, we are glad to hear your experience overall at our property has been positive. Thank you for your continued partnership as a member of one of our Preferred Accounts for business travel. We value your candid feedback, as it allows us to continually improve on our guests' experiences. We apologize for the restaurant service issues you have encountered. It seems you have picked up on one of our "areas for improvement," as we are currently undergoing a transition in our food & beverage department. We now have a new Restaurant Manager on board, and one of his main goals is training our staff to deliver excellent and timely customer service. I trust you will find on your future visits that we continue to improve in this area. Thank you in advance for giving us another opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane,WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Double Tree boasts a fine record for quality. Unfortunately when we arrived a significant charity event was beginning. We were treated pretty much as an after thought by some staff. (HHonors member) They were transitioning to a new exec. chef so the room service menu was inaccurate, the hours of the dining room/breakfast was not posted in any literature in our room. We missed Sunday Brunch by 10 minutes but nothing else was open. Thankfully some support personnel made every effort to cover for their superiors.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank spokanewa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
At DoubleTree, we aim to make each and every one of our guests feel a warm welcome - from the greetings extended by our front desk staff, to the warm cookies offered at check-in. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel truly welcomed upon your arrival at our property. We value your feedback, as well as your loyalty as a HHonors member. We are glad that overall your experience here was positive. Regarding the room service menu inaccuracies, we apologize for the confusion you experienced, as we transition to a new menu. We are aware of and have addressed the issue. Regarding our restaurant hours, our Sunday Brunch is served until 11am, and our Starbucks coffee shop is open all day. (And room service is available 6am-11pm).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanfordville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I reviewed this place about a year ago when a new management company was taking over. At that time I said it had away to go in its transition to a Doubletree and to meet Hilton standards. I have stayed there a few times in the last few months. On each occasion I was very impressed with the amount of change I saw and the continuous progress I was witnessing. The facilities have a lot to offer, Health Club, Large pool, etc. The quality of the staff really stands out. Tara at the front desk who was promoted to Supervisor continues to be very helpful, courteous and quite personable as well as professional. I still enjoy spending time at the bar chatting with Michael the bartender. The food is very good although a little costly. Our rooms have been comfortable and clean. Looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: We usually stay in the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Jeanne, thank you so much for sharing your comments! Feedback like yours truly makes our staff feel proud to be making a positive impact on our guests' experience, and motivates our team to continue moving in a positive direction, as we enter our second year as a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding the quality and cleanliness of our accommodations (as you know, we recently completed $17 Million renovations). Still, our hotel is only as good as the people who work hard each day to deliver quality service and make our guests feel truly welcomed and at home while visiting the DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore. We are so glad you experienced this, and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
1.9 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
6.7 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Address: 50 Ferncroft Rd, Danvers, MA 01923-4017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore is just 19 miles from downtown Boston and Logan International Airport (BOS), and a short drive from historic Salem. Ideally located for meetings, weddings, business travel and families, our Danvers, MA hotel offers 363 spacious guest rooms & suites (newly renovated in 2013) featuring contemporary decor and excellent amenities. Savor a warm, freshly baked DoubleTree cookie and make the most of our comforting amenities, including our business center, lobby coffee shop where we proudly serve Starbucks(R), full service restaurant and lounge, and on-site Atlantis Sports Club & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ferncroft Hotel
Sheraton Danvers
Danvers Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing