We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Hotel and staff are all excellent! I was there for a conference and they did a wonderful job catering to many different personalities. Food in the dining room was excellent. And you will not be disappointed with the size of your meal for the price you pay. My room was clean, neat and cozy! You can't say that about too many hotels these days. Thank you for being so gracious!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are so pleased to hear that we were able to provide everything you expected, and more! We hope your business travels will bring you to our location again.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,100 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

We wanted to have a little family get-a-way. We picked this hotel because it is where CoCo Keys is located. It was a wonderful trip and we would recommend it to anyone. Deafinately will make another trip!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time at out facility! Thank you for the recommendation!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Easy to book online, great service when we checked in. The room was ready early and we were allowed to access it immediately. Good proximity to CocoKeys water park. The family room with two toddler sized beds and a king size bed was perfect for our family with two boys.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Yawa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Yawa, we are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay in one of our Family Suites and your visit to our CoCo Key Water Park! We aim to provide a family getaway that's easy, convenient and, most importantly, fun! So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I spent 2 nights and 3 days at this hotel for a fitness conference and was very happy with the quality of the accommodations and the customer service.
There was some confusion regarding my two linked reservations (I booked a 2nd night a couple weeks after the first) and the young woman at the front desk was very helpful in resolving the issue and getting me in my room. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished.
I found the conference rooms to be very clean and the public areas very comfortable and relaxing. We had a couple of classes in the fitness center pool and the staff there was also very friendly and helpful.
We didn't eat in the restaurant but truly appreciated the Starbucks in the lobby for convenient, delicious coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Alicia, we loved hosting your group and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore! Thank you for your comments regarding the quality, cleanliness, and service our staff provided during your stay. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed our on-site Atlantis Sports Club and pool, and our Starbucks cafe. I have shared your feedback with our team, as we truly appreciate hearing that our hard work is paying off in creating positive and memorable guest experiences. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the newly renovated Hilton Boston North Shore. I was very impressed by the recent renovations but I was more impressed by the staff & customer service my husband & I received. Everyone was so accommodating & helpful. The rooms were very clean and service was just fantastic. I would definitely stay at the hotel on any of my future visits.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleonora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Eleonora, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore! Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments. I have shared your feedback with our staff. It is our goal to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests, and we're so glad you experienced just that. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very clean hotel. A lot of amenities in the hotel. Staff was super friendly. Highly recommended. We were vacationing in Salem for Halloween, and chose this hotel due to the brand and location. Although we didn't spend a lot of time in our room the accommodations were very clean and suited our purpose. We did use the hot tub and pool every evening. The staff greeted us upon every departure and return...asked how our day was and treated us like family. One small issue with our room keys not working properly but the issue was resolved very quickly and we were offered their warm delicious cookies for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Lori, we are glad to hear you spent most of your time during your visit to Massachusetts out and about experiencing Halloween in Salem! (What fun!) While you were here on the North Shore, we're so glad we could make your stay at the DoubleTree comfortable and enjoyable (including our famous warm cookies!) Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hotel is great, rooms are nice, very clean. My only issue is, I have been at your place 3 times in the last 2 months, and the service in the bar restaurant is terrible. My group waited 15-20 minutes when ordering drinks, and last week it was 30 minutes. All of my team commented on this. We have noted the Double Tree as our place for guest to stay when they visit our office, but are considering changing back to the Peabody Marriott

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephen A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Stephen, we are glad to hear your experience overall at our property has been positive. Thank you for your continued partnership as a member of one of our Preferred Accounts for business travel. We value your candid feedback, as it allows us to continually improve on our guests' experiences. We apologize for the restaurant service issues you have encountered. It seems you have picked up on one of our "areas for improvement," as we are currently undergoing a transition in our food & beverage department. We now have a new Restaurant Manager on board, and one of his main goals is training our staff to deliver excellent and timely customer service. I trust you will find on your future visits that we continue to improve in this area. Thank you in advance for giving us another opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
5.1 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore

Address: 50 Ferncroft Rd, Danvers, MA 01923-4017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range: £79 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore is just 19 miles from downtown Boston and Logan International Airport (BOS), and a short drive from historic Salem. Ideally located for meetings, weddings, business travel and families, our Danvers, MA hotel offers 363 spacious guest rooms & suites (newly renovated in 2013) featuring contemporary decor and excellent amenities. Savor a warm, freshly baked DoubleTree cookie and make the most of our comforting amenities, including our business center, lobby coffee shop where we proudly serve Starbucks(R), full service restaurant and lounge, and on-site Atlantis Sports Club & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ferncroft Hotel
Sheraton Danvers
Danvers Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing