We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Danvers, United States
1 review
“Could be better”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

While this is an above average hotel, for the rates it charges, it could be better. Two problems were experienced - noisy neighbors in adjacent room and dirty piles of towels left in hallway until late afternoon. I expect better from a hotel with this reputation and rates.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Jim, we appreciate your feedback as we are continually looking to improve our service standards. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of and that our staff is readily available to promptly address any concerns that may arise. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, and do hope you will give us another opportunity to impress should you return to the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    341
    206
    128
    103
See reviews for
608
169
32
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is great in all areas and the staff is better. We were really glad we chose this hotel. We were there a week to visit our family. Keep up the good work. We will certainly book this hotel again on our return to the Boston area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Tom, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore, and your time visiting your family. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here so that the kids can visit Coco Key Water Resort. Let us just say the hotel had us at the first warm chocolate cookie. The staff was wonderful. The accommodations were great. It was so easy for us having the water resort on site. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taoelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Elizabeth, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our property - from the warm signature DoubleTree cookie at check-in, to the family fun at our on-site water park! And as you know booking an overnight water park package is definitely the way to go so you can relax and make the most of your family getaway. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel has very nice family rooms, unfortunately the hotel design is terrible. In these family rooms, the toddler's beds are next to the door which faces the ballrooom. We stayed on a Saturday night and they played loud music up to 11h00... Kind of bad when you expect to put toddlers to bed early after a day in the water park.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nathalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, 5 January 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have shared your feedback with the reservation and front desk teams. We hope you will stay with us again.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was fresh, clean, beautifully and comfortably decorated. The staff was extremely nice and accomodating. I had to check in early to get ready for a wedding and there were no issues whatsoever finding a very nice room to do so. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious as well. I would definitely come back here. We had a blast when we got back from the wedding, hanging out at the hotel's bar. The bartender, Jay, was a good sport to have all us drop in on him!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Kristena, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore - from your clean and comfortable accommodations, to our staff and service, and even some fun! We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Came for a 4:30pm wedding. Called and told room would be ready but got there and was not ready in fact not ready until after the start of the wedding. Had to take different room that was not same quality. Very upset because we didn't come dressed. Desk had the wrong times for the shuttle...and we couldn't even make the shuttle because our room was not ready. staff made no attempt to make up for the wrong information and us late to the wedding. Wedding booked or months - those rooms should have been first cleaned as many people had the same issue. Had a runh but if you came after the first hour everything was gone. Hotel was clean - room decent but not sure I would stay there again. Very stressful due to misinformation and not very accommodating!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Linda, we truly apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, and I can certainly understand how this would have been frustrating for you and your family. We appreciate your feedback, as our team works to ensure that a situation like this does not occur again. We pride ourselves on hosting many guestroom blocks for weddings here and throughout the North Shore, and it's our goal to take great care of all of our guests. Our team meets weekly to review all of the details for each upcoming weekend so that we’re prepared for our guests’ arrivals. We also solicit post-event feedback from all of our groups. Our Wedding Room Block manager has followed up with our main contacts and did not hear that any other guests experienced these obstacles. But again, we do apologize for the issues that you encountered. Upon researching your reservation, it appears you booked a room rate that was not part of the established wedding room block, which may have contributed to the confusion. But we would welcome the opportunity to further clarify your concerns if you would be so kind as to contact our Director of Rooms, evan.streuding@hilton.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stuck at the airport with a cancelation, the phone at the baggage said the closest was Danvers Doubletree. The bartender was superb and the room spacious and clean. The check staff was superior. North Shore Taxi was great at getting us back to JFK.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TravelingAllena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Allena, thank you for your positive comments, and we're so glad we were able to accommodate you last-minute at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Danvers, MA - just 19 miles north of Boston's Logan Airport. Glad you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay, as well as your interactions with our staff and the service they provided. We hope you will visit again the next time you find yourself in or near Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
1.9 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#4 of 9 in Danvers
396 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Address: 50 Ferncroft Rd, Danvers, MA 01923-4017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore is just 19 miles from downtown Boston and Logan International Airport (BOS), and a short drive from historic Salem. Ideally located for meetings, weddings, business travel and families, our Danvers, MA hotel offers 363 spacious guest rooms & suites (newly renovated in 2013) featuring contemporary decor and excellent amenities. Savor a warm, freshly baked DoubleTree cookie and make the most of our comforting amenities, including our business center, lobby coffee shop where we proudly serve Starbucks(R), full service restaurant and lounge, and on-site Atlantis Sports Club & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ferncroft Hotel
Sheraton Danvers
Danvers Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing