We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Danvers)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Danvers)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
60
78
32
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
78
32
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom suitefront deskmarriott hoteldollar treedance competitionwould stay here againvery nice place to staybreakfast selectionwork spacebusiness parkfamily eventthe staff was friendly and helpfulclean bathroomboth morningseasy accessbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel had everything that I needed, laundry, grill, pool, and fitness area. It is located within a few miles of Selam, Mass., which is a must to visit. On the way, there are many places to eat and shop. The services with out question are top notch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 945lh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our entire team takes great pride in our hotel. They love to hear that a guest had a great experience. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is very clean and convenient to all MA attractions.
Employees all helpful.
Boston, Salem, Gloucester a nice easy drive.
Weird entrance if coming from south or east.
Only problem, guest above us walked like an elephant.

Room Tip: next time definitely a fourth floor room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATHymafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the noise issue you encountered. I am happy to hear that the majority of your stay was enjoyable! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were in Boston for business. We reserved this hotel before we arrived after looking at prices of Boston hotels. It was great! The negatives-the oder, it smelled like stale cigarette smoke in the hall and in the room and breakfast ends at 9:30.
The room was clean and VERY spacious! We loved having a mini kitchen. The bathroom was bright and spacious. The bed was very comfy. When back in the area we will stay here again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank photogirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you stay was not the perfect experience for you. We are so thankful for your comments regarding your stay with us. We will review the issue you had with the smoke smell in the room. We are a smoke free hotel. We are currently revisiting our breakfast hours to possilby extend them. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the TownePlace Suites in Danvers over Memorial Day We of the seaside villages we wanted to visit. It is a short drive to Salem and Marblehead. Justekend. The room was very comfortable and clean. The location of the property is central to many a little longer drive to Gloucester, but well worth the few minutes more to drive there.
I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit Salem, Marblehead, Gloucester or other town in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We want to thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments on your experience with us are very important. We are always looking to enhance our guest experience. Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel place is really quiet, nice and has swimming pool and very nice.
I checked in on April 27 2014 Sunday evening around 6 PM Eastern.
I had a wonderful experience. I really loved this place.The lady who was working late night-she was kind enough at3:21 AM , since my flight was at 5:00 AM.

She went out of the way
-to bring the receipt within few seconds.. Not kidding
-she was on the spot.
Very kind
-very pleasant
-positive and said i will catch the flight

even small seconds would cost my flight delay ..i was really far off and i had to be at work ..otherwise I would have got delayed to work.

Anyhow, I did not get her name.

This was the person who worked

April 28'2014
Monday
3:00 AM to 3:45 AM -whomsoever workedI did not ask her name.

2.This hotel people- all the cleaning or house keeping they say were real friendly -they greeted while entered- it was surprising -they were leaving at 5 pm but they were kind to say hi and very nice of them.


These people make a good quality work as a Marriott Staff -TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore- did a great job.

Room Tip: Reach out to people like Managers or person who works in the night-she can get quiet side and same floor or upper floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saisriorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so very much for your very kind review. We love the opportunity to make a guest stay special. Our mission is for every guest to have a fabulous visit. We will be sure to celebrate the wonderful service you received with our team with a special thank you to Karen the associate who assisted you. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews