We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My family stayed in a two bedroom suite last week and had a great visit to the Boston area. From the front desk to the breakfast area to the maid service every aspect of our interaction with the staff at this location was wonderful! I had forgotten my phone charger and the girl at the front desk, Marleny, let me use her personal one for the evening and even offered it to me later in the week when she was on duty. I felt that everyone honestly wanted to make your experience outstanding and did anything they could to accomplish this goal.
The location was perfect and had ample parking and even a lovely pool.
I know other guests have said that it was a big inconvenience to have to do a u-turn to get to the hotel but we felt it wasn't that big a deal considering the hospitality we were shown.
Great bedding, great service, and great location!!!!!

Room Tip: We didn't have to pick a good room since the entire hotel was remodeled last year. We were in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kbeckstrand766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We so very much appreciate you taking the tme review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I be sure to pass your wonderful comments on to our teams they love to hear that our guests enjoyed the service they received. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Three of us stayed in a studio and it was perfect for our needs. Very clean. Although we only stayed 2 nights having fridge was great and there was plenty of room. We went to Salem, Marblehead and other sights while there--easy drives. The breakfast included everything we needed although food area needed more seating. Was a little difficult to see entrance due to foliage this time of year. Although near intersection of 2 major roads, it was very quiet. Everything from Costco and Walmart to shopping mall within less than 10 minute drive. Pool looked great but had too much to do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank plmBrickNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are hope to see you again when you are visiting the Boston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The 2 bedroom + kitchen suite really met my requirements for a 5 day stay with my family. The kitchen enabled us to prep some meals saving on restaurant costs, and the bedrooms provided privacy for us and my teenage daughter. With sleeper-sofa, the room could accommodate 5, however only 3 chairs at the dinning table. All in all, a cost effective and comfortable alternative to renting two standard hotel rooms.

The property is kind of a cross between a a hotel and apartment complex: it is not a full service hotel. However, where it mattered for us: comfort, space and value, I could find anything better in the Danvers area. The Residence Inn nearby, although nice, was somewhat more expensive for 2 bedroom suites

We found the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, if not exceptional and had hot oatmeal (not instant), cold cereals, make-you-own waffles, bagels, etc. Breakfast space was small and a little cramped. Trays were provided to make it easier to take the food to ones room.

We stayed on the 3rd floor, and unlike other reviews we were not troubled by noise from above. However inter-floor sound proofing could better as we were awoken early the first morning by barking dogs from the room below. I do credit management with addressing the issue quickly.

The Danvers location was good for day trips to the local tourist spots Boston, Cambridge, Salem etc.

Traffic flow for entering the property from route 114 to Veronica Dr is poor and it helps to have a GPS to alert one is approaching Veronica Dr, otherwise it is easy to miss.

There is an outdoor heated pool, which my 10 year old enjoyed.

I would stay again.

Room Tip: Recommend higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglishManInCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The pool weather is upon us I am glad you had the time to enjoy it. We are thrilled you had room to spread out in the two bedroom suite. It does work well for a family. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Arrived back In Liverpool on 20/6/14 after a 2 week holiday at the Town Place Suites Danvers. We had 3 studio suites on the 4th floor in the main building overlooking the pool. This was great because we could go down to breakfast without having to go out of the building. The breakfast was adequate for what we needed, cereal, waffles, muffins, fruit, tea, coffee. You could take breakfast up to your room which we did, or stay in small breakfast room to eat it.

All the rooms were kept clean and tidy from maid service every day. Our floor was fairly quite during the night so you could get a good nights sleep. The staff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful especially Lynn, who gave us lots of advice on places to visit and good restaurants in the area. You can have a safe deposit box at the front desk which was handy.

The hotel has a good position for getting on the highways to visit various places like Salem and Boston, when you first arrive it can be a bit difficult to find, you have to drive past the hotel on the opposite side of the road and make a U-turn at the next set of lights so you can be on the correct side to enter the hotel, after a few attempts we mastered this quite well.

There are only 2 downsides in my opinion. I think that the pool was quite small with only 5 sunbeds around it, and 2 sun shades with chairs, as there were seven in our party, 5 got a sunbed the other 2 had to sit on chairs, we pretty much had the pool to ourselves which was quite good though. There is a laundry room in each block but it only has one washing machine and 2 dryers, so on occasions we had to wait for a machine, I personally think there should be more washing machines.

The staff made us feel very welcome and even let us have a late check-out as we had a late flight, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for 4th floor in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We thank you so much for you wonderful review. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I know you had the opportunity to spend time in Boston as well as all the fabulous surrounding areas so much to see and do! Thank you for staying with us we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Make sure you get driving directions as it is easy to miss the entrance. Once there, however, the hotel is convenient to many New England attractions, including Boston and Newburyport. The rather narrow, darkly decorated hallways are rather foreboding, but the tastefully done rooms are immaculate inside, with granite topped counters in the kitchen & bath. A family of four will find the kitchen well supplied and equipped. The price is right!

Room Tip: Try a high floor. We thought the people above us were dancing the polka.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ET88BaskingRidge_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We appreciate your feed back and we thank you for completing our survey.
I understand your challenge in locating us the first time and we do apologize.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you
again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel had everything that I needed, laundry, grill, pool, and fitness area. It is located within a few miles of Selam, Mass., which is a must to visit. On the way, there are many places to eat and shop. The services with out question are top notch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 945lh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our entire team takes great pride in our hotel. They love to hear that a guest had a great experience. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is very clean and convenient to all MA attractions.
Employees all helpful.
Boston, Salem, Gloucester a nice easy drive.
Weird entrance if coming from south or east.
Only problem, guest above us walked like an elephant.

Room Tip: next time definitely a fourth floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATHymafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the noise issue you encountered. I am happy to hear that the majority of your stay was enjoyable! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
2.8 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers

Address: 238 Andover St, Danvers, MA 01923-1348
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range: £72 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers Hotel Danvers
Towneplace Suites Danvers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing