We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn Boston/Danvers
Nearby Hotels
US$267
US$189
Residence Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Danvers)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Danvers)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
67
96
76
51
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
96
76
51
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefrigerator and microwaveflat screen tvsalem areaoff the highwaycoffee makerboston
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed at Knights Inn in Danvers during a recent trip to Salem, MA. The setting is absolutely lovely and the room very clean and cozy. To be honest, I was pleasantly surprised. Stayed the night before at a Knights Inn in Southington, Connecticut and it was to be blunt, disgusting. It was dirty and the mattress was sunken in the center. So, I was worried about staying at another Knights Inn. But, it was really a nice place and the price, very reasonable. The only downside during our trip was the miserable people that work there, especially the woman at the desk. She was not very friendly at all. Also, one of my friends stayed in another room and when she said good morning to the janitor, he totally ignored her so she repeated good morning. Again, he completely ignored her again. Finally, I called the front desk to see if they had an ironing board. The girl at the front desk said yes, you can feel free to come get it. So, do not expect to receive outstanding service and treatment. Needless to say, I ironed on the bed. This hotel is very close to Salem and like I said, very nice, clean, with a wonderful setting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor so you can drive and park your car right in front of your room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hello,
Thank you or taking your valuable time to write a review, we really do appreciate it! Our Staff review the reviews weekly to see how we can do better everyday.
I would like to apologize for the Desk Clerk / Maintenance if they seemd unfriendly because we strive to be clean and friendly. Our employess are trained to be the first to say Good Morning or Welcome. This will be addressed at our next meeting.
We are a limited Inn with a budget in mind for our guests This keeps our rates for our guests reasonable so if the guest needs anything we have all available at the front desk. We have hairdryers, Irons, Boards etc... Yes the guest do have to come to the Desk for the items because we do not have unlimited staff we wished we did. At times when there may be 2 employees available we are sometimes able to bring a guest what they request.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Boton/Danvers, Ma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are in MA for our anniversary trip. We wanted to have more money to spend on activities so we decided to go with a cheaper hotel. Knights Inn was the right choice. It's not luxurious, so if that's what you're looking for dont stay here. And it's not right smack dab in the middle of all the action either -- but it's really only a 10-15 minute drive from Salem. We checked in and the staff was courteous and friendly. Our king room was exceptionally clean. It was quiet and we felt safe in the area. All in all it was a good experience and we'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hello,
Thank you for the great review you mde the Staff's day!!!
We hope you spent your extra money on all the funs things to do here and in Boston!
We look forward to having you as our guests in the future!
Happy Anniversary!
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, Ma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We redeemed our rewards here with Wyndham and got 2 nights for free and we werent expecting much but were pleasantly surprised. Room had everything you needed, and also had a fridge and microwave which was handy. I would stay here again if visiting Boston and would recommend it to others.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cassie-Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking your time to write a great review for our Knights Inn, we rally do appreciate it!
We hope you enjoyed your time in Boston/Northshore and return soon!
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, Ma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

A great place for our family to stay. We have stayed here several times over the years. It is quiet, clean and located near the places we like to visit. Definitely will be our regular hotel when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leif T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hello,

Thank you for the great review on our Knights Inn! The Staff enjoys going over the reviews weekly!
We are gald you have chosen us to be your Inn when you are in our ara and we look forward to having you as our guests soon!
Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, Ma,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were at a trade show in Boston and came across this sweet hotel. Very homey, clean, a bit dated but perfect! Easy to get to, pool is right outside your door, a bit chilly but fun. Breakfast just continental, bagels, coffee, rolls, cereal. We would definitely stay again.....Reminds me of the places we stayed when I was a kid. Sweet.

Room Tip: Stop at a restaurant before you reach the hotel--a bit difficult to turn around on the highway.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katherine q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking your time out of your day to write a review for our Knights Inn, we certainly do appreciate it!
We are glad you found it homey as we are an older Inn and strive daiy to b Clean and Friendly!
We hope to see you in the future!
Cynthia and Staf of Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, Ma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews