We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Boston area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Boston/Danvers
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is a bargain in the Boston area. Easy enough to get to from Logan, great price, and breakfast was fine. The rooms are a bit older but comfortable and clean. I didn't have any trouble finding it in the pouring rain; and it's far enough off the road that it was really quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here June 19th, one night. It was a cheaper option to staying in downtown Boston. It worked out to be a good choice. Only 25mins. away from Logan Airport.situated on route 1 North. We checked in OK. The lady on the desk was polite and very helpful. Our room was a King bed. Good size room, plenty storage space for clothes etc. The bed and pillows were comfy with nice clean sheets.The bathroom was a good size, clean, with clean towels. The only minor point was the shower. The hotel was having problems with the water pressure, and workman were carrying out repairs to the piping, so every now and again the water flow went down. The staff apologized, but was out of their control, until the work was completed. The breakfast was OK. bagels, cereal,muffins and pastries, coffee, juice. There is a restaurant next door, which we used,and were well pleased with the food, along with the prices charged. Overall, it was a good comfortable stay, and I would recommend it. We came back at the end of our vacation and stayed for two extra nights, as we wanted to visit Salem, before flying home.

Room Tip: Rooms are well away from the highway, and we slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharleyNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Yes, its on the main road. Yes there's a large sign "Timothy's Bar" and Knights Inn. But the motel is not visible from the road and the signs not lit when it's dark.
Overall, the room was OK, clean and had a nice bathroom. No coffee facility in the room, though.
By the wat, Timothy's is closed on Mondays, so it's a car journey if you want food and drink.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LibraryMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We have 2 requirements: clean and affordable. This meant both. The room was the largest motel room we have ever found. The shower was a little weak but the pressure finally got to a good spray. If you need to save and want clean too I recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was the worst lodging of our entire 10 day vacation. The shower quit in the middle of showering-absolutely no water. The bed had a thin uncomfortable foam mattress, 2 thin pillows-
I had to use a folded up bath towel under my new knee, the air conditioner was noisey. Overall,
not a good night.

Room Tip: Check out the entire room, don't just look in the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonsnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had read several reviews on here and decided to take a chance (I guess I'll never learn you get what you pay for). In this case you get less than you pay for.

Problems, mold and stains in the shower. The bathroom was just gross, there is no nice way to put it. No ventilation which could account for the mold. This hotel would probably not pass code for the room I stayed in.

I did a bed check when I got here, and it looked ok until I went to bed and noticed black mold stains on my pillow cover. Cigarette stains in the chairs in a non-smoking room.

Personally I have nothing against outdated hotels, as long as they are clean. This hotel is not one of them. I wish I had spent the extra $20-$30 for better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crich c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Ideal location for our purposes. Great rate for the area. Needs some sprucing up which they are working on but was clean, large rooms, nice staff and comfortable. Attractions nearby and easily accessible if you understand the traffic patterns around Boston.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gertie301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 9 in Danvers
56 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Boston/Danvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Boston/Danvers

Address: 225 Newbury St, Danvers, MA 01923-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range: £46 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Boston/Danvers 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn Boston/Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Boston/Danvers Hotel Danvers
Knights Inn Danvers
Danvers Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing