We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, economic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Boston/Danvers
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, economic”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Basic rooms that are clean, nice, quiet, comfortable. Good deal with breakfast included. Would stay here again, friends have also stayed here a number of times. Great place for the money, close to Salem, without the expense.

Room Tip: Visiting Salem, close and reasonable for a decent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    91
    72
    49
    53
See reviews for
81
128
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
766 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 589 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Knights Inn-Danvers and I could not have been more appalled at the quality of the hotel, especially considering they charged $140 (plus taxes) to stay at this mess!! The rooms were outdated, damaged, stained and in general were in terrible condition. There were dents in the doors, a missing deadbolt latch handle, dirty mirror, stained carpeting and a TV remote that kept on turning up the volume when it felt like it. This is not even mentioning the decor from the 70's, the TV from the 80's and carpet from the 90's (I hope!). With the money they charge, the Knights Inn should be embarrassed that they do not re-invest that money into keeping the place relatively recent. It is truly that bad. You would expect for the quality of the place that you would pay close to $100 less. You could hear the people upstairs walking around, let alone other stuff. Simply put, no matter how much of a better deal the Knights Inn-Danvers seems versus other places in the area, do not stay here. The seedy people that seem to stay here only furthers the reason to steer clear of this place. It is too bad though, because of the proximity to Boston and it's location off of the One, Knights Inn could be a decent choice when looking for a place in and around Boston and or Salem. The one thing I would give this location some props for would be the shower. The shower had great pressure and was hot. Other than that, everything was very rough including gruff staff that looked like they could not be less interested in providing decent customer service. They looked like they did not want to be there and looked completely unprofessional. I would stay away from the Knights Inn-Danvers because there always has to be a better place than here to stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tdsuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Danvers hotels

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is our 4th year staying at the Knights Inn Danvers. Place is very quaint. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Nice pool open til 9 pm. Easy on and off from I-95. Will definitely be staying there again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel while visiting Boston on a family vacation. It was only a 30 minute ride to reach the Boston downtown core when travelling outside the rush hour periods. Although the decor of the rooms and the hotel in general is outdated, the rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel is adjacent to a highway, however I found it to be fairly quiet, The hotel is equipped with a nice outdoor pool surrounded by several trees and picnic tables which provides a great setting for families. The "free" in-room Wi-Fi connectivity was NOT available in our room even though the hotel is equipped with several routers. The breakfast provided was very basic(various types of danishes and bagels, oatmeal, cereals & milk and coffee). If the breakfast were to be improved (ex: yogurt, some fruit and maybe some hot items), I would consider returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
223 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

When was the last time you took and shower and washed your hair late at night? Then to find that there is no hair dryer. You call the front desk and you are told that they are located at the front desk? When did hair dryers start to be dispersed from the front desk? And then to have to get dressed at midnight and walk to the front desk to get the hair dryer. This was a first for me. Just be forewarned before you get into the shower....check for a hair dryer.

Room Tip: Hard to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c3a3m3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here on a family vacation while visiting Boston. Rather than spending $200 or more to stay closer to downtown Boston we choose to stay here. Its a fairly easy 25 minute drive to downtown Boston and traffic wasn't too bad, even on a weekday morning.

The good: The room was large and clean. Nothing fancy, but it was comfortable and quiet.

Needs improvement: The Wi-fi was poor in the room - we had to go to the hotel lobby in order to get a descent signal. The breakfast was basic and we had to ask them to replenish the food. However, they did re-stock it after we asked.

If you're on a budget and need a clean place to stay, this is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
0.8 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
378 reviews
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Boston/Danvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Boston/Danvers

Property: Knights Inn Boston/Danvers
Address: 225 Newbury St, Danvers, MA 01923-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Boston/Danvers 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Boston/Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Boston/Danvers Hotel Danvers
Knights Inn Danvers
Danvers Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing