We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice motel - good location and services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed here with spouse during a weekend visit - staff very friendly. Nice clean room - enjoyed restaurant and lounge. Location, once we found it, was very good. Behind a shopping mall. Good checkout experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeMary01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Boston Danvers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed one night here. It was very easy to find the hotel and the surrounding area was quiet. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. My children were okay to sleep on the sofa sleeper. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArizonaMamaof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I went a couple of months ago to the same hotel and I left a commentary because they didn't have a WIFI access in the rooms. For a Courtyard this should be by Default.

I went again this week and there still NO WIFI in the rooms and this time, I didn't have Internet access in the room for 2 days.

For a business travelers this should be a must!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandrake29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed here for 1 night for a business trip. My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff, especially the morning crew were very pleasant. Morning breakfast buffet was good with good service. will stay here again next month for business.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baystate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We had a very nice stay here while in town for a wedding. The rooms were clean, and the staff was very nice. They had an OK breakfast buffett... I have had better at other Marriott's, but overall it was completely fine. The only negative is that I felt that walls were a bit thin. The entire night it sounded like there were people walking above our room. Every step, every creak was heard. However, we had many members of our family staying there, and not everyone experienced that. Perhaps just the light sleepers!

It is located in a very populated area, with various restaurants and stores are literally right across the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmp6224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We have family in the area and this is where we always stay when visiting. The location is convenient and we find the hotel always consistently clean, freindly and updated. It doesn't have the usual free continental breakfast that most have, but there are plenty of quick options nearby like Panera and Dunkin Donuts. However, the restuarnt right in the Courtyard, does have a lovely breakfast service that is worth the extra money if you are not in a hurry to leave. On our most recent visit there were several wedding parties in the hotel, so the staff made sure that our room was well away from them. It is comforting to know that we can always rely on this hotel when traveling.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfersc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This hotel is very clean and the staff is quite helpful. Breakfast buffet is very good, and there is a small lounge area with a bar. Easy driving distance to Salem. This hotel is tucked away in a commercial/light industrial park area, not right off the highway but easy enough to find. We thought the rooms were small but the bathroom was spacious - would like to have seen it the other way around!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDDNOSMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
2.3 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Danvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Danvers

Address: 275 Independence Way, Danvers, MA 01923-3652
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range: £107 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Danvers 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Boston Danvers Hotel is a perfect choice when visiting the North Shore of Boston, MA. Experience our renovated New England colonial-style accommodations, complete with spacious hotel rooms featuring luxury bedding, larger work spaces and complimentary Internet. Our lobby now offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Visit The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. The Market is also open 24 hours for a variety of food and beverages on-the-go. For a change of pace, we are steps away from Liberty Tree Mall and the North Shore Mall, Historic Salem and Gloucester's beaches are just a short drive away from our Danvers, MA hotel. Experience our fresh take on travel at the Courtyard Boston Danvers. We are here to take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Danvers Hotel Danvers
Courtyard Danvers
Danvers Marriott
Danvers Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing