We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very classy upgrades”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Upgrades are very nice and look better than other courtyards. Dining room is enourmously improved but I miss the gourmet food from previous visits. Rooms are nice and fully modern. I would recommend the hotel and the mall is very convenient.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Celling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

A lot of hotels tend to skeeve me out but this one is perfectly clean. It doesn't even have that terrible generic dentist office like smell that a lot of hotels have from cleaning products. It has the best possible location it's next to at least 10 places to eat and another 10 major chain stores including target which is convenient when traveling. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssajb526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Just spent a weekend in Salem and as it was just before Halloween we were unable to book in the town when I made reservations in February. I chose the Courtyard Marriott and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms was very clean and updated and the staff was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Excellent and newly renovated hotel. Room is really clean and hotel staff is really friendly. Everything is immaculate and I am really satisfied with my stay. Will definitely stay here again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKCH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Hotel is in a great location near all the shopping areas. We were there for a quick overnight visit. We arrived late and the hotel staff was there and checked us in very quickly. The room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. Plentiful hot water in the shower. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDAsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

After spending 5 night in various hotels throughout New England - this was my favourite. From the check in to check out - top notch all the way. Beautiful room, very clean, quiet and friendly staff. Absolutley no complaints. I would definetly stay here again if ever passing through.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunlover86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Talk about covering my kid's ears. The walls are paper think at this hotel. Even the constant drone of the bathroom air vent/fan could not help from shield us from listening to the couple in the next room going at it. Need I say more? Oh. And they never noted that the pool was closed for the season. What do you do with a family, with bathing suits, on a day where it hit 90 degrees? A lock on the pool gate. Nasty front desk clerk, who must have been tired of fielding questions (that is part of her job??) said it is AFTER Labor Day! Wow........The food at the bistro came out of a cheap oven and was nothing more than microwave fare. The food items for sale next to the front desk were WAY out of line in terms of price. This is a bad hotel and does not deserve to have the Marriott name on it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TourduCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
2.3 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
3.4 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Danvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Danvers

Address: 275 Independence Way, Danvers, MA 01923-3652
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range: £86 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Danvers 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Boston Danvers Hotel is a perfect choice when visiting the North Shore of Boston, MA. Experience our renovated New England colonial-style accommodations, complete with spacious hotel rooms featuring luxury bedding, larger work spaces and complimentary Internet. Our lobby now offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Visit The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. The Market is also open 24 hours for a variety of food and beverages on-the-go. For a change of pace, we are steps away from Liberty Tree Mall and the North Shore Mall, Historic Salem and Gloucester's beaches are just a short drive away from our Danvers, MA hotel. Experience our fresh take on travel at the Courtyard Boston Danvers. We are here to take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Boston Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Danvers Hotel Danvers
Courtyard Danvers
Danvers Marriott
Danvers Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing