We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Danvers is... interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Longwood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
157 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Danvers is... interesting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to participate in the Halloween celebrations in Salem. We had two rooms and the beds were comfortable. The water was hot and strong.

My only issue lies in the location. Danvers has a strange layout of highways that makes you constantly circle the whole town if you need to go the opposite direction. There is no opportunity to change directions with the highways. It was odd.

Nearby there is an excellent bagel place, World of Bagels, I think. We enjoyed the breakfast there. There wasn't a complimentary breakfast at this location.

The bar situation was even stranger. I think I threw the employee for a loop asking for a Starbucks Mocha Latte with Bailey's liquor. He had to call over the manager. I just changed it to a Cosmo, which was equally as baffling for him. At one point he became rude with another patron who was trying to order drinks or he and his wife. He required everyone to "come to him" and show him their ID, while watching a baseball game. The patrons were not please. His attitude about the request was the problem, not the actual request.

I don't think I would stay here again because the location is inconvenient, but the rooms were up to par.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    82
    38
    17
    7
See reviews for
60
42
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We did a college visit in Salem and I was very happy with our select of the Courtyard Marriot. Even though it was one night the stay was great. Clean rooms, great staff members; helped with different directions; and very convenient to the North shore Mall, which my wife and daughter loved. The elevators were under maintenances but they did a great job acuminated us. We will come again, thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMSTAFF-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here one night in August when all the hotels in Salem were fully booked.
The rooms are well appointed ( a little generic but this isn't a b&b, right?), clean, with good bedding.
The kids enjoyed a dip in the pool and the business center was useful.
There's a shopping mall right around the corner and plenty of restaurants (we ended up at Acapulco, a kid's favorite)
A good place for a stopover on the way to Boston.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa Ca.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We usually stay at the Salem Waterfront Hotel when back East- It was Halloween Week so Salem was out of the question. We have stayed here four trips previously- The Hotel was recently remodeled and has lost a bit of it's "Homey" feel. They have given it the "Normal" Marriott remodel with the "New" Bistro look in the lobby- No more free coffee in the mornings. You must now buy a Starbuck's coffee at $4.00 per cup. There are no Microwave's in the rooms any longer.A glass of Pinot Noir is $9.23 per glass. The hotel is VERY clean and comfortable and well appointed. The beds are clean and rooms newly painted. Within the remodel process they seemed to have raised the price to over $200.00 per night. My "Normal" Corporate rate at Salem Waterfront is $129.00 per night. The hotel is very conveniently located and easy access to all local attractions.Mall and 10 screen theater close by within walking distance.Several "Local" restaurants also walkable. The Hotel is clean and comfortable but a bit "Corporate" now. It is a GOOD back up if Salem Waterfront is unavailable -4 Nights was over $900.00. Great staff on duty at all times and they will accomodate any special needs happily.It is Corporate and you get what you expect and PAY for. BW/Napa.

Room Tip: Ask for a microwave. Kelly's Roast Beef within walking distance has great Roast Beef Sandwiches...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianNapaCa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
298 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Upgrades are very nice and look better than other courtyards. Dining room is enourmously improved but I miss the gourmet food from previous visits. Rooms are nice and fully modern. I would recommend the hotel and the mall is very convenient.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Celling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

A lot of hotels tend to skeeve me out but this one is perfectly clean. It doesn't even have that terrible generic dentist office like smell that a lot of hotels have from cleaning products. It has the best possible location it's next to at least 10 places to eat and another 10 major chain stores including target which is convenient when traveling. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssajb526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Just spent a weekend in Salem and as it was just before Halloween we were unable to book in the town when I made reservations in February. I chose the Courtyard Marriott and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms was very clean and updated and the staff was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
2.2 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.3 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
3.4 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Danvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Danvers

Property: Courtyard Boston Danvers
Address: 275 Independence Way, Danvers, MA 01923-3652
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Danvers 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Boston Danvers Hotel is a perfect choice when visiting the North Shore of Boston, MA. Experience our renovated New England colonial-style accommodations, complete with spacious hotel rooms featuring luxury bedding, larger work spaces and complimentary Internet. Our lobby now offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Visit The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. The Market is also open 24 hours for a variety of food and beverages on-the-go. For a change of pace, we are steps away from Liberty Tree Mall and the North Shore Mall, Historic Salem and Gloucester's beaches are just a short drive away from our Danvers, MA hotel. Experience our fresh take on travel at the Courtyard Boston Danvers. We are here to take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Danvers Hotel Danvers
Courtyard Danvers
Danvers Courtyard
Danvers Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing