We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Til the wrecking ball, it will do.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Marriott has done their best with a cramped and dated facility. The rooms are too small, and are accessed by these endless "Get Smart" style hallways. Still, it was clean and updated, the staff was helpful, and it is right off 128. A short, but awkward (no sidewalk), walk will take you to commuter rail. A similarly short but awkward walk will get you to the new Legacy Place shopping center/ restaurant complex. We didn't try the attached Italian restaurant, but it looked promising. If the numbers work, and zoning will allow, Marriott should doze this facility and build a mid rise facility with more elbow room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonoftwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

Looking at the buildings I was concerned. However, upon entering my room the furniture was in good condition and the expected amenities were acceptable. A flat panel TV was in-room and the furniture was not marred. Some occupants were noisy. I hate when people let their doors slam. Especially if they are arriving LATE! One night my room keys failed to operate. This required me to walk outside to the front desk where I waited behind someone checking in, someone purchasing snacks and another complaining about his TV remote. It was past 11:00 pm and my patient were thin, but I was polite. Breakfast was ok. No eggs or sausage here, however microwave eggs, burritos and sandwiches available. Housekeepers did a nice job. Desk staff ok. Staying in a Courtyard next week. Waiting to see the difference.

Room Tip: I always ask for a high floor. There is the highway nearby, so I guess to be put on the quiet side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Relatively updated Fairfield Inn, conveniently located next to 128. lots of local shopping. Friendly staff, clean rooms. A/C & heater was pretty noisy.

Room Tip: ask for one in the building across from the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobField
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed here to visit family nearby and had a large group of college students checking in at the same time as us, but we had a quiet and restful sleep. I like that they made you sign a statement agreeing to quiet hours from 10PM to 6 am. good breakfast, comfortable bed, clean bathroom and room

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Night and day. I stayed here a month ago, and had a great room, great service. Now My room is tiny, facing the parking area. I have to hang blankets on the curtains to block out some of the light. The fan doesn't work, so I can't block out any of the noise. the restaurant has a hoard of fruit flies. In our drinks in our food. It was horrible! and my sheets have what looks like blood stains on them.

Room 319 is not where you want to stay! and if this fruit fly infestation in here to stay, eat at a burgurking! don't go to the bar here!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Lewca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

A very clean hotel with a great location. We were in town for a wedding, but we could walk to lots of shops in the nearby town center, enjoyed dinner at PF Changs (also walking distance), and had a late night drink at the Yard House, which had over a hundred draft beers. It was a short drive to downtown Boston and to the T.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room in the main part of the building. One of the rooms in the other section sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wirfelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Dedham for 4 nights over Thanksgiving. We picked this hotel because it is close to where my sister-in-law lives, and because the price was good. It's a very basic accommodation - acceptable but not more than that. Other than its proximity to our family, I would see no reason to stay here. It's clean. If you're looking for amenities or luxury, this is not the place. If you're looking for something in this area for a good price and you're not going to spend much time in the hotel, this is a fine choice. There is a free make-your-own breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cea68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.4 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
0 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
5.7 mi away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 3 in Needham
485 reviews
2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Dedham/Westwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham

Address: 235 Elm St, Dedham, MA 02026-4528
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range: £75 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Fairfield Inn Dedham
Fairfield Dedham
Dedham Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing