We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team Stay - Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Team Stay - Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you & your staff for all of your hospitality during the team's stay this past weekend. The comments I received last night at practice were very good. The parent said your property was perfectly located - especially with the shopping center across the street, rooms were very clean, and staff great & personable. And most important was that you somehow pulled off the hot breakfast for us even on our early schedule - which of course exceeded our expectations. So please thank everyone who assisted in making our team's stay so successful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakohls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    73
    55
    38
    25
See reviews for
60
40
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel has been around for awhile and needs some updates and new carpet. The room we stayed in had previously been a "smoking" room and there still was a cigarette smell. However, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast great and it was a short walk to the mall and the commuter rail to downtown Boston.

Room Tip: Recommend you ask for a room at the rear of the main building. It is closer to I-95 but you do not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrld_tvler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The rooms & furnishings are very plain but ours was clean, the bed was good, great shower, TV & WiFi worked and the breakfast had a good t is selection. I would stay again.
You can hear a little noise from I95 which may disturb a light sleeper. I didn't hear it until I woke up in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I came back again to this hotel based on previous stay experiences. Again, I was not surprised of the great service and cleanliness of the rooms. My first night was a minor setback where my ac unit wasn't cold enough. My son needed the room extra cold and the ac unit couldn't keep up with the demand. I went to the front desk to ask maintenance to check it out in the morning. The clerk was ultra apologetic and called maintenance right there and then. When we came back to the room after my son's doctor appointments, the room was a frigid 64degrees! They didn't fix the ac unit but replaced it all together! Our second night went by flawless. No banging of other doors, no ice maker noises, just pure silence at night. We slept like little babies! Thank you again for another excellent stay and rxperience!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bens935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I went with a group of forty people. I was a little nervous after reading some poor reviews. we
had 14 rooms. all were updated and clean. the mattresses and pillows were comfortable.There were no problems with noise.The breakfast buffet was plentiful and never ran low--and there were 2 sports teams there as well.
the outside is well lit and clean. Parking is ample and well lighted.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connib76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorham, Maine
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I had a last minute business meeting in the Dedham area early on a Saturday morning and did not want to drive from Portland ME the same morning. I looked for a reasonable rate for a night and found the Fairfield Inn to be exactly what I needed.

Room Tip: The staff located my room away from a group that had many young kids playing in the hall. I apprecia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I spent one night here while visiting in the Boston area. The room was nice and clean and the bed and pillows comfortable. The sink vanity was outside the bathroom and the bathroom was very small with the toilet right up next to the door. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pixy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
953 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
3.8 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham

Property: Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
Address: 235 Elm St, Dedham, MA 02026-4528
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Fairfield Inn Dedham
Fairfield Dedham
Dedham Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing