We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
37
82
58
44
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
82
58
44
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslegacy placefree breakfast isfridge and microwavebed was comfortableritz
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I found the hotel after my family had our flight cancelled on the evening of 25 June, '14. I am a Marriott member and a meeting planner by profession. Ive often booked the Marriott Marquis in NYC plus other Marriott properties as well as staying in your propeties when working events in other hotels. I understood that rooms were hard to find on short notice so I should be grateful for the availability of your last room. However it was far from worth the cost. One very small room that looked more like a caretaker's room, with no amenities other than the basics. No microwave, fridge etc. Just a door with a bed on the other side and a toilet and shower. They would not provide a roll away bed because the manager said the room was too small. It wasn't so I slept on the floor while my wife and dauhter took the Queen bed. It would have been a find room for $150 but in the mid-high $200s is was a bit of a gouge.


Room Tip: Just be fair Even when it's the last room it's only worth it's value as a room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSDH, Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. As you stated the entire area from Boston to the suburbs was completely sold out therefore our room availablity was extremely limited. You booked a room with a single queen bed and that is exactly the type of room you had. As far as the room not havig a microwave or refrigerator, not all of our rooms do have them. However if the room is booked in advance they can be requested and also when rooms are booked in advance we can offer different room types. Unfortunately on the night you booked and arrived there just wasn't any other rooms available. Agaiin thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were between homes and wanted an overnight stay after moving out of one home and before moving into the next. We chose this hotel, because of its location in Dedham, particularly as it is close to Legacy Place.

Check in was smooth and we then walked the long corridor to our room. The queen bed was comfortable and in particular we loved the bathroom and shower, which had excellent water pressure. The room was adequate and tastefully decorated.

We were absolutely exhausted after a long hard day moving out of our house. We did have some trouble sleeping, though this was no fault of the hotel. Imagine our unpleasant surprise, when after dozing off at about 430am to be woken by the sound of the phone ringing. Apparently the concierge called the wrong room!

Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but it is included in the room rate, so no complaints there.

In similar circumstances we would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Aquitaine and the Yard House are two excellent choices for food at nearby Legacy Place.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

this place is a dump and even Marriott should run as fast as they can. This is a rickety old CONFUSING layout with no clear path to anything. To use the elevator there is one entrance on the far side of the hotel with no access to the lobby at all. Chairs in the room are gross and broken, the ice machine is destroyed and the paint peeling from the building... There is a weird stench on the 3rd floor that is a cross between dirty water and smoke. I'm thinking of staying in my car to get out of this nonsense.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CVworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick p, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Please accept my apologies for our failure to meet your expectations. I would welcome the opportunityt to discuss your displeasure with our hotel and wish I had the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable while you were here.
Respectfully,
Rick Pacheco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you & your staff for all of your hospitality during the team's stay this past weekend. The comments I received last night at practice were very good. The parent said your property was perfectly located - especially with the shopping center across the street, rooms were very clean, and staff great & personable. And most important was that you somehow pulled off the hot breakfast for us even on our early schedule - which of course exceeded our expectations. So please thank everyone who assisted in making our team's stay so successful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakohls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel has been around for awhile and needs some updates and new carpet. The room we stayed in had previously been a "smoking" room and there still was a cigarette smell. However, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast great and it was a short walk to the mall and the commuter rail to downtown Boston.

Room Tip: Recommend you ask for a room at the rear of the main building. It is closer to I-95 but you do not get the kitchen noise in the mornings.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrld_tvler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews