We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food at Great Prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 50's Diner

50's Diner
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Dedham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food at Great Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Loved it - took my daughters there the Friday before Memorial Day weekend and had a great meal. Their lobster roll was one of the best we had anywhere in New England.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    35
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“the best breakfast i ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

my wife and I just came back from the 50's diner before I go to exercise I have to tell you its breakfast was fantastic. it serves everything one can thing of, the portions are huge and the food delicious. the staff and cook are excellent and you get what you ordered and its even hot. if you are in Dedham and around legacy place shopping you will enjoy taken a time out and have great breakfast or lunch at the 50's diner 5 commercial circle Dedham.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aland459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Diner Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The food is good, the prices are good. Not a very big place, limited seating. Kinda looks Diner style. Good place for breakfast or lunch. I'd go back again! :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
467 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good classic diner food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

The diner is fairly small and a little hard to find on the first visit, tucked in off of Rt. 1 next to Legacy Place. Gets fairly crowded at breakfast. Good diner food and egg dishes, and very good coffee. Service is friendly and quick. Home fries are good but a little bland and could be improved with a little spice. I will return when I'm in the area again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Anytime you want a good breakfast, try their 50's dinner special. Cooked perfectly and service is so kind, and fast.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveldup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 50's Diner also viewed

 

Been to 50's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing