We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed stay with group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Boston Dedham
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I traveled alone for a social group gathering. The hotel was welcoming and well appointed. The room was comfortable and clean; the staff was polite and efficient. The pool was warm, the jacuzzi was hot. I enjoyed my weekend stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Greetings from the Hilton Boston-Dedham,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments will be shared with the team.


Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Hilton Boston-Dedham is conveniently located off route 95, with easy access to commuter rail, dining and shopping. The hotel staff is very helpful and quick to accommodate if at all possible. I dined in the hotel restaurant and had a wonderful meal, far better than I would expect for hotel fare. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. I look forward to visiting again in the near future.

Room Tip: Higher is better as it is quieter and ask for a room away from the vending machines and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BathshebanDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Good Afternoon,

We wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent review of our hotel. You comments will be shared with the entire staff. We have many new improvements planned for the hotel in the next several months you'll have to come back for another stay. Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Great location and attentive staff. However my room was not as clean as I would expect from a Hilton. the living area was very nice and clean but the bathroom needed some attention. The mirror was filthy with streaks as visible as a skunk in a snow storm.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodie_Mike1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Mike,

First, let me apologize for the problems you encountered in your room regarding a lack of housekeeping. I can assure you that your comments will be shared with the housekeeping team and proper step of correction will be made. Our goal is to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay for all of our guests, I was unhappy to learn that this did not happen for you. It is through comments like yours that we may evaluate our strengths and weaknesses and make improvements where necessary. Again, on behalf of the entire staff here please accept our most sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a king room with sofa and enjoyed the big room. Loved the private view out the back, overlooking the colorful fall woods. We were on floor 2, which is actually the main floor with drop-off, reception desk, and meeting rooms The staff was very accommodating when we checked to see if we could check in early. They told us the options available and we opted to wait another hour for a room on the main floor. Bed was very comfortable with nice linens. Nice selection of toiletries. Real hair dryer - not attached to the wall like in budget places. Very nice coffee maker in the room. Refrigerator is hidden in the cabinet under the big flat screen TV. Age of the hotel is only noticeable when looking for outlets to charge up electronics - only the desk lamp has a charger in the base. If your going to be doing a lot of work in the room you should bring your own high watt bulb (or ask the desk for one?). Like many hotels they go for mood lighting. Our only complaint was the VERY slippery tub with sloped bottom (what's with that?). With no grab bars it was a challenge to get in and out safely. Since we were with 160 friends at a weekend gathering we didn't sample the bar or breakfast area, but both looked very nice. The convention rooms we used were well laid out and convenient to each other. Nice spot!

Room Tip: Floor 2 is the main level, if you want to be there (we did). Back rooms faced the woods, rather tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silkysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Silkysmom,

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent visit. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with the staff. I will also address your comments regarding the bathroom with both housekeeping and engineering. Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Hotels are no different than any service business and each has its own unique atmosphere and culture. In general, I have found that Hilton properties pride themselves on guest feedback and insuring exemplary service. There was no exception to this standard during our last visit to the Dedham Hilton. We stayed from 10.18 to 10-20-2013 in Room 458.

Our room had just been refitted with new beds and the accommodations in the room were exceptional. On our bed was a beautiful elephant made with white bath towels. The room was immaculately clean with a new thermostat in the room to control heat and A/C. I must note that we had stayed at this hotel in early September 2013, experienced a service-related issue which was subsequently addressed beyond our satisfaction due to a new management and leadership team. The focus of this review addresses the caliber of amenities and service
that we received in our October visit.

It was immediately apparent to us that there had been substantive changes made to address prior service issues. When we returned, there was a new General Manager and a new Asst. GM, both visible and extremely receptive to guest's feedback. What is relevant is that not only were they receptive, but were quick to execute on feedback-something not often experienced in my opinion. This is what distinguishes first-tier facilities from the pack. The front desk staff were simply exceptional-the epitome of warmth, friendliness, courtesy, respect and assistance-no long lines, just efficient and pleasant service with a smile. The words "no" or "can't" were not in their lexicon for guests.

Parking during our visit was not problematic since there is an overflow lot immediately adjacent to the front of the building. Yes, this Hilton is really "in the middle of nowhere" (to use a phrase from Courage The Cowardly Dog cartoon series), with frustrating roundabouts for motorists unaccustomed to these stressful circles. However, the advantage is that rates are very reasonable compared to downtown Boston and worth the 15 minute drive. Remember to take the 5th roundabout onto Allied Drive to reach this Hilton.

Final Suggestions:

The new leadership team at this Hilton is simply extraordinary. You will notice this from the moment you arrive at the front desk. One of the shining front desk stars is Arielle and you will notice her by her warm smile and caring and receptive disposition; however, they are really all superb Hilton ambassadors.

Introduce yourself to the new but veteran leadership team who were responsible for these great changes: Brian Mac Farlane, Mark Manganaro (Asst.M) and Joe Daddiego(GM).

Room Tip: This hotel is currently in the process of upgrading rooms even further. If possible, request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dr. Toll,

What can we say? How about a huge THANK YOU!! We're committed to creating a culture and guest expericence second to none. We know we will be welcoming you back soon. Thanks again from everyone here at the hotel!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very much enjoyed the stay--room was very clean and comfortable. However, Steve, the shuttle van driver, and Arielle at the front desk were the best--did everything possible to make us comfortable and our stay memorable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDtravelers2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Good Evening,

We wanted to take a moment to thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I know the team works very hard to create a first class expericence for all of our guests. I will be sure to let Arielle know that you mentioned her by name, I know this will make her very happy. Again, thank you and we home to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here for 5 days. First room was 414 and then we moved to room 300/302 (suite) as my wife had her friends in the room the night before our wedding. Room 414 was bigger than the suite. Staff at reception didn't seem to understand the size of rooms. Room 414 was also right by elevator whereas the suite was all the way down the hall. Not really a big deal. Both rooms were nice and clean. The suite had a large balcony with trees all around. The colors were changing so it was pretty.
Bar/lounge area was nice and staff was very friendly. There are TV's and there were a lot of people watching sports. Good place to hang out.
Breakfast was also good.
Walking distance to large mall with many restaurants and great shopping.
Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Good Afternoon,

First, congratulations on getting married. We thank you for choosing the Hilton Boston/Dedham for the special event. Your comments will be reviewed with the entire team and improvements to service will be addressed. Again, thank you for choosing us and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Dedham/Westwood
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Dedham

Address: 25 Allied Dr, Dedham, MA 02026-6147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range: £86 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston Dedham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Hilton Hotel Dedham
Hilton Dedham
Dedham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing