We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Boston Dedham
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Hartford, United States
1 review
“Great value, good location”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great value for the Boston area; can't beat the price. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Room was very clean; well furnished but a little worn in places. Nothing obvious or crummy-looking, though. Easy to walk to train station to get downtown. Did not use restaurants or room service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Good Afternoon Jacqueline,

We have received your comments regarding your recent trip to our hotel through TripAdvisor. It was nice to read that you thought the hotel offered a "great value and good location." We would have to agree with you. I also wanted to let you know that we're still in the process of making upgrades to our rooms, public space and lobby. It is being done in phases, we expect the finishing touches to be made by the end of this year. You will have to come back and see these great changes.

We appreciate you taking the time to write and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    300
    188
    135
    73
See reviews for
277
186
69
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We drove into Dedham for a family wedding. We chose the Hilton for the price and the quality that it seemed to offer. And this Hilton fell far for short of offering a great experience. Great place and I will consider coming back and I will recommend this place if I ever come back to Dedham.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sybil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Sybil,

We wanted to acknowledge that we received your comments regarding your recent stay. We thank you for taking the time to write and wanted to let you know that we're working very hard here to create the "great experience" for all of our guests.

With our staff and continued training along with continued renovations we feel we're getting closer to offering you and all of our guests a great experience. We thank you for staying with us and we hope you can visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 489 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Boston Dedham for 4 nights during a recent visit to New England. We stayed here the last two times we were in the area -- it's convenient to both the airport and other places we go in the area, and I get a good corporate rate from my company. Each of our stays has been consistently very good.

The room was spacious and nicely decorated, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The air conditioner kept the room at a comfortable temperature, though it seemed to have a problem reaching the set temperature and ran almost continuously (though that's better for sleeping that having it turn on and off constantly). The bathroom was decent, with good bath towels. We had a problem with the bathtub drain backing up, but someone came to fix it as soon as we reported it. On this visit, our room faced the parking area, but we didn't notice any noise from outside the hotel. Both the parking garage and outside lot are convenient to the hotel entrance,

For breakfast, you can either eat in the restaurant (buffet or a la carte), or get something from the small Starbucks in the hotel (next to the lounge), which is what we did. The selection at Starbucks is limited but sufficient. We actually did the buffet one morning -- they offered us free breakfast when I reported the bathtub drain problem, but the buffet food wasn't very good. The first time we stayed at this hotel our rate included the breakfast buffet, and the food wasn't any better then.

For lunch or dinner, you can order food in the lounge near the lobby, and I assume you can eat in the restaurant as well (we've never tried). We didn't order any food there on this visit, but we've eaten in the lounge in the past and it was good. We enjoy having cocktails there too, the lounge is open and very comfortable. If you want wine, note that the wine selection at the lounge is limited to house wines -- the cabernet we tried was okay but nothing special.

At one end of the lounge there are computers you can use (six of them, I think), along with a printer so you can easily print boarding passes etc.There are other options for printing if you need to print from your own computer or other device. Free wifi is available to HHonors members, I'm not sure what they charge other guests.

The staff is always friendly and accommodating.

We'll definitely stay at the Hilton Boston Dedham the next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeEss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Good Afternoon,

First, we would like to thank you for your continued patronage. We truly value the feedback and information you have given us in order to improve our guest experience. It is through comments like yours that we may evaluate our strenghts and weaknesses and make improvements where necessary.

We will be sure to share your comments with the entire team here. Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here while visiting friends who live in the Boston suburbs. Staff were welcoming and kind. Short drive (1 freeway exit away) to a number of chain restaurants, movies, and Whole Foods. Rooms were spacious and clean. There was a nice-looking pool, but we didn't use it. There was a wedding downstairs and I was worried about the noise late into the night, but we were unaffected. Wifi worked well.

However it's located in an ugly industrial office park with not much else around within walking distance. Good thing we had a car. There was a loud water pump noise in the bathroom every time we flushed the toilet. Room decor was bit old-looking. Free continental breakfast would have been nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMoveALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Good Afternoon,

On behalf of the entire staff here we wanted to take a moment to thank you for staying with us recently. It also serves a great purpose for us when our guests review the hotel and identify areas of oppotunity for us to improve the hotel and it's services.

Again, thank you for staying us and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skaneateles, ny
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Whenever we go to the Boston area we try to stay here.
The price is reasoanble, the rooms are comfortable and the service as a Hilton gold is exceptional.
From the warm welcome from the front desk staff to the complimentary buffet breakfast we feel really welcome at the hotel.
Also the location is very good as we visit friends both to the south and west of Boston.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheepherder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Good Afternoon,

First, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. I would like to follow-up on a few of your comments. I have asked our engineering team to check the toilet out to see if it is need of repairs or needs to be replaced. The room decor is being addressed, we have already replaced the carpeting, desk chairs, bedding and lighting package. The room drapery and meeting room space and lobby will be next.

It is through comments like yours that we may evaluate our strenghts and weaknesses and make improvements where necessary. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was a good stay wish I wouldve went to the pool! I will def stay again. Good area and food. Great for solo, kids, families, elder and couples! The parking was free and I always found a space when returning back to the hotel. It was quiet and not busy. I barely bumped in to anyone. The shopping area is close by as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kennelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Good Day,

We wanted to thank you first for choosing the Hilton Boston-Dedham and for your review. We will be sure to share your comments with the team. We know you have many choices when it comes to your travel needs and again we thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Extremely friendly staff, and very clean; however, the walls between rooms are paper thin; drains in bathtubs and sinks are extremely slow, and the toilet bubbled very loudly all night long. Would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to get a good night's sleep...bed was very very soft!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TampaAbuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Good Day,

We wanted to take a moment to acknowledge that we received your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I can assure you that we hear your loud and clear when it comes to some of the items you identified in your comments. We're always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and your comments will help us do that.

Happy to learn you found the staff extremely friendly and the hotel to be very clean. Your comments regarding those two areas will be shared with the team.

Thank you for your very valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
3.7 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Dedham

Property: Hilton Boston Dedham
Address: 25 Allied Dr, Dedham, MA 02026-6147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston Dedham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Hilton Hotel Dedham
Hilton Dedham
Dedham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing