We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Well wasnt very sure after reading reviews, however the experience so far has been good. CheckIn was easy, luggage ported to the room. Room was clean, bathroom little too small in space. The front desk staff is very hospitable and special mention for Robyn..always a smile to help. Their shuttle service is great and is a 5 star rating. The breakfast spread is good but if one is to stay for long, the options are limited as daily they serve the same stuff which is really not good. They should have some variety at least. I had a problem with the coffee machine and a staff was sent to check..he did not seem very interested and asked me to plug and unplug the machine from the mains...the prblem was on the machine swtich which was not working. However after highlighting it again, the machine was changed. Overall the experience is not bad..still to explore the pool..hopefully soon as Im staying for long and today is just the 4th day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samrat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for your 4 star review! We appreciated your feedback as we are always striving for 100% guest satisfaction here.

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us so far. I apologize for the issue with your coffee maker in your room, and I assure you that housekeeping will be notified about this matter.

We thank you for staying with us, and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were surprised how much we liked it. The staff (from the front desk, pool cleaner, restaurant staff, etc) was the most friendliest that I think we ever experienced with any hotel. The hotel is an older hotel, but that seem to have done upgrades to it. They really invested some money into the bathroom and made it seem to be a higher end type of hotel. The pool had very warm water and felt like a therapy pool to us.

We booked on-line and checked off for their breakfast promotion. The breakfast had a wonderful setup, very good food, friendly staff, and it was delicious and very filling.
We will return to use this hotel again whenever we will need a hotel in that area.

The only odd thing we should mention was the heating unit was a wall unit, and it seem to keep the room very warm, or at times we set it too cool. It seemed to be a trick to set it just right, but we like the room so much that that was just a minor issue.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wp912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review!
We appreciate your feedback, and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Everything was pretty basic, the hotel is definitely older. The hallways smelled bad - like mold and smoke covered up with a freshener. The rooms were small and basic, but clean. Housekeeping did a nice job except for their morning wake-up at 8:30 on Saturday morning; repeated 15 minutes later. The walls are like paper. You could hear anyone and everyone walking down the hallway at any hour as well as the conversations and TV in the rooms next to you. In the morning I think the staff putting out the newspapers tried to make as much noise as possible at 5AM. Seriously - tell your staff they work at a hotel. Most people want to stay asleep at 5AM, not be woken up by loud talking and carts bumping through the halls.
The pool area looked nice enough, but it was quite cold in there, as was the pool. I realize it's February, but it was very chilly even to sit in there let alone swim.
Front desk was hit or miss. A couple of them were very nice and pleasant to deal with, and a couple were more snippy and unpleasant. They seemed generally overwhelmed and short-staffed.
The one good thing was the breakfast. Ours was included with our hockey tournament group booking. They had decent hot and cold food and nice wait staff.
For the rate you pay here, I think you can do better.

Room Tip: I don't think there's any difference. We were in the hallway on the way to the lobby and wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Lisa,
Thank you kindly for taking a moment to rate our property. We do appreciate your feedback, and take your comments very seriously. We apologize that your experience here with us was not up to par. I am very sorry for the noise you experienced in the early hours of the morning, as well as the pool being to cold to swim in. We are glad however that you enjoyed your breakfast and that the staff was pleasant. I assure you that we are always striving for 100% guest satisfaction here, and we do hope that you will give us a second chance if you find yourself in our area again.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Heavy snow this morning. We went out to start the car & scrape off the snow. 2 employees came over immediately & cleaned off the entire car! That's what they were doing for the guests! So nice & unexpected! Thank you so much!
PS. Great location!

Room Tip: East side was very quiet. Room heater was quiet & easy to adjust between cooler & warmer. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This place looks like it would be decent on the outside but lets just say they have been remodeling the interior for the past 5 years and it is still not done. I am from the local area and had to stay here one night with family and was disgusted. Part of one whole side is being supposedly redone from the old 1970's look it has to who knows what. The rooms are small and dated, bathrooms are a closet and the beds are horribly uncomfortable, so much so you won't be able to walk the next day.

Inside smells run rampant throughout the lobby all the way to your room of both chlorine and old hotel odors. Plus this place has constant noise problems from people running in the halls at 1am to paper thin walls hearing everything from the room next store and inconsiderate guests. The staff couldn't care less and really looks like they would rather be somewhere else. With a few other better option down the street at the same or cheaper prices why stay in this place? Also the 1st floor restaurant Bamboo is average at best. Skip this place and opt for the Fairfield or Hilton two blocks away or the Sheraton 2 miles down the street in Norwood.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lip89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear lip89,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I cannot believe the nitpicking, whiney reviews of this Holiday Inn. My stay there was very enjoyable. The staff was kind, professional, and courteous. The spacious room was immaculate and nicely decorated in pleasing harmonious colors. The bed was comfortable.and afforded an excellent night's sleep. The added bonuses included a room upgrade for no extra charge, free delectable home made cookies at the front desk, free apples, and lemon-infused water, and a delicious breakfast buffet. The attached restaurant Bamboo served outstanding oriental food and was not, as I anticipated, just your average Chinese takeout, but a charming restaurant with excellent service and well prepared and delicious offerings. Far from being outdated, the hotel appeared to be recently renovated. An excellent place to stay at an excellent price!.

Room Tip: Reserve a standard room and then ask what that means when you get there. That's how they upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTNutmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you kindly for your 5 star review! Your feedback is much appreciated, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a very large hotel but the staff was very friendly, personable, and accommodating. The hotel is clean and the guest rooms very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had an abundance of fresh fruit and a variety of other foods.
The shuttle drivers were very courteous and attentive; I had to take several trips to the doctor's office and Logan express; the drivers were so very nice and patient.
There is also great restaurants, shopping, drugstores, and grocery right across the street.
Cannot beat this location and amenities!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lamerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.8 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 3 in Needham
477 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 55 Ariadne Rd, Junction of Route 1A & I-95, Dedham, MA 02026-6086
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range: £74 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Route 128/I-95, our 3-star suburban hotel features 200 guest rooms and suites and provides complimentary parking, Wi-Fi, and an indoor pool. When hunger strikes, head to one of our restaurants, the Breakfast Nook for breakfast or Bamboo, featuring fine Asian cuisine and a sushi bar. As a local extra, our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups and events up to 450 people. Whether you’re here for Boston’s historical sites, a game at Gillette Stadium, or a relaxing trip to Cape Cod, the Holiday Inn Dedham is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel Dedham
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Dedham
Dedham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing