We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost a perfect. Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
313 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Almost a perfect. Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I booked the stay using IHG points. Upon check in we we greeted with warmth and wonderful service. The room although dated like the rest of the property was spotless and the bedding extremely comfortable. The only reason I can't rate it excellent was although this was an executive corner room the noise from the ice machine Next to my room woke us up at 5:00 AM. next time I will not accept a corner room. My only other comment is due to the age of the building I have had bigger bathrooms on a cruise ship, but again it is well designed and spotless.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Lew L,
Thank you for taking a moment to rate our property!
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize for the noise of the ice maker by your room, but are glad you were satisfied otherwise!
We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    65
    86
    45
    32
See reviews for
87
39
17
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

As has been mentioned the hotel is not one of the newest but it is clean and appears to be well maintained. The staff is attentive and very polite with Hugh and Emily haveing a lot fun with the guest. I did not have the same problems as the other guest. On the down side it does not have a hot tub and the pool is not heated. It is a good location not to far from Boston but out a little.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDedham, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Jan A,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review!
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our front desk staff was friendly and accommodating to you!
We hope that if your travels bring you to the area again that you choose to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Came here for 2 nights last week for a race in Weston. Five of us were in a 2 Double-bed room.
I dont know what the bad reviews were about.
Check in was fast and swift.
I'd say hotel is clean and spacious. What I loved about this is the great location; it is right in the heart of a decent commercial area. A Whole Foods and mall are nearby. A decent Chinese restaurant (Bamboo) is also right beside the hotel with great food, along with a Joe's diner.
I'd say overall I was pleased.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WanderingKaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDedham, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Wanderingkaat,
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property! We appreciate your feedback, and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future if your travels bring you to the area again!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
330 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

As I mentioned in my other reviews, this was the 4th Holiday Inn I've had to stay in over the last few months. This time it was for my mother's funeral. Anyway, that aside, I was very disappointed in this hotel. Talk about tired. It needs revamping big time. And...the tub did not drain right, the toilet took multiple flushes and the A/C was so loud we could not sleep. Not a great way to have to face a trying day. The receptionist did try to make up for things by comping our very overpriced breakfast. She was nice and I appreciated that, but it did not make up for the issues. The only redeeming factor was the restaurant, Bamboo, next door. A very good dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Nancy,
Thank you for taking a moment to rate our property. Please know that we do take our customers comments and feedback very seriously. I would like to apologize on behalf of the staff here for the loss of your mother, as well as the issues you had with your overnight room. I assure you we will have maintenance take a further look at the AC unit as well as the toilet. We sincerely hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you will give us another chance as we are always striving for 100% guest satisfaction here!

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff was nice and the bed was comfortable but overall the room was only okay for the price. We were next to a stairwell to the lobby so it was very loud in the morning. The shower water pressure was lacking and every time our toilet flushed it made a high pitched whining sound. The hotel has mini-fridges and microwaves that they will bring to your room if you call and ask. I just didn't really find much appealing about the location or the room to warrant what we paid each night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c_g4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear c_g432,

Thank you for taking a moment to rate our property. We appreciate your feedback and take your comments very seriously. We apologize that your room location was not satisfactory, and that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We hope that if your travels bring you back to this area you will give us another chance.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

A very neat hotel with modest architectural design.
The price is okay compared with other hotels in downtown Boston.
However, there was no safe and refrigerator in the rooms. This is not too good for somebody on a business trip who will need somewhere to keep his confidential documents.
Free breakfast available but the quality can be better with more varieties

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mubo,
Thank you for taking a moment to rate our property!
We appreciate your feedback as we are always striving for 100% guest satisfaction here.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that we have the chance to serve you again if your travels bring you back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The room was nice, the bed was very comfortable, but the tub, when wet, was very slippery. The front desk staff was pleasant and welcoming. The breakfast buffet, for a small fee, was very good. Also, the location of the hotel was not only convenient to many stores and malls, it was located near major highways that will quickly take you into downtown Boston. We will definitely consider this hotel for our next visit to Boston.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyB110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear CindyB110,

Thank you for taking a moment to rate our property!
We appreciate your feedback, and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again if your travels bring you back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.8 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
5.0 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
3.9 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 55 Ariadne Road , US 1A &I 95/ 128, Junction of Route 1A & I-95, Dedham, MA 02026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center is just 11 miles from downtown Boston. Whether you are enticed by the excitement of Boston s Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Freedom Trail, and Fenway Park, or you just want to visit some of the local historic towns, the Holiday Inn Dedham is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. This suburban hotel is a three star hotel featuring 200 double and king bedded guests rooms and eight penthouse rooms. Our guest rooms feature on-demand movies and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Check your email or print your boarding pass in our business center. Unwind in our indoor pool, outdoor courtyard or work out in our fitness center. When hunger strikes, head to one of our restaurants - the Breakfast Nook for breakfast or Bamboo, featuring fine Asian cuisine and sushi bar. Don t forget, kids eat free when dining with an adult. As a local extra, Our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups and events up to 450 people. This Greater Boston hotel is conveniently located off Route 128/I-95 with easy access to Boston's attractions, Boston Logan International Airport and Gillette Stadium, home of the New England Patriots and the New England Revolution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel Dedham
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Dedham
Dedham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing