We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Brickhouse Cafe

Brickhouse Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Brickhouse Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 85 Restaurants in Dedham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
boston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Went for dinner here last night. I have been here before but it had been awhile and hadn't seen the expansion with the larger bar area. Although the restaurant is pretty loud it is well worth going to. The food is excellent. They have large portions. The mussels appetizer was so good in white wine and garlic. I also had a bruschetta martini which was delicious. Service was superb by our waitress. The owner is also a very nice guy and makes a point to stop by the table to say hello. We will definitely be back to brick house cafe a lot sooner than last time. I highly recommend it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank roxie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    42
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joppa, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, not so good service”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My Girlfriend and I stopped in for a midday breakfast. The place was about 3/4 full or so. It took a long time to get approached by a server, even to get a drink order. Then once we had drinks, it took a long time to get a food order in. The food came quickly, but after it did the server sorta disappeared, to the point I think one of the other servers noticed and refilled our drinks. By the time we were done, and waiting for the check, the server was at another table doing some sort of paperwork for 10-15 minutes, and never once looked up to check on her tables to see if they needed anything. It may have just been the one server (the others seemed responsive) but it seemed like our stay was quite a bit longer than it needed to be.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“neighborhood place with large portions”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My first time dining in, have gotten take out before this. This place has an equal sized bar and dining area with little division between the two so it's very loud. There are small tables all along the edge of the bar as well and they serve food there too. The hostesses seemed really overwhelmed and the phone was ringing off the hook. We only had to wait about 15 minutes for a table which was good considering how busy it was. The service was ok. The food was very good, they have large portions and a big special menu.

I have had take out here before as well and would recommend their Brick House Pizza. They also had a special with 2 sides, ribs, chicken parm and steak tips for $21 which is a great deal.

PRO
Good food
Large portions
Easy to park

CON
Loud
Hectic
Eating at the bar is a tight squeeze

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Solid Italian food!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Went on a Saturday night, had 8 pm reservations, which was key since there was wait and the place was packed. Arrannci was solid, great taste, good size menu, decent wine list. Owner was a former boxer and has a good theme. Big bar area along with decent size dinning room. Casual atmosphere. Cannoli was one of the best we ever had. Only negative is parking, mostly street or at side businesses, but not marked. Know this before you go.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hondo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great brunch restaurant”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had brunch here last Saturday. Great location and because the restaurant wasn't busy we didn't have to wait to be seated. Also nice and quiet, which I prefer. The food was excellant and the menu had a lot of variety. Large portions at great prices. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were 6 of us, and 5 of us took a portion of our meal home. We all had a great time and want to go back. Would definately recommend this restaurant for a great brunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brickhouse Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Brickhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing