We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel UMass(Amherst)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
721
144
31
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
144
31
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housenew englandhistoric townmain buildinga lovely staybreakfast was deliciousenjoyed our staylovely roomrooms are spaciousyankee candleannextavernfireplacemassachusettsaccommodationsfurnishingshallway
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Unfortunately the experience expected was not what we received. The room booked was in the carriage house, not the Inn. There was no indication that the room was not at the Inn when reviewing and booking on-line. This should be made clear on your web site.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brucer160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Innkeeper at Deerfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

I am very sorry that you did not get what you were expecting. The rooms are booked by type and we do have 7 different room types , so if you are booking on line, or do not mention that you would like the main in, when booking direct, they reservations system will pick the next available room type requested.
Thank you for staying at the Inn and I hope you will return and request the main Inn next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The Deerfield Inn is a lovely surprise in the middle of nowhere Massachusetts. The rooms are clean and, for the most part, quite large. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is limited in scope but delicious. Breakfast staff are superior - quite simply really nice people.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SMJNAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Innkeeper at Deerfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Yes, we are off the beaten path, so glad that you found the Inn and Champney's Restaurant. Even though Deerfield has been here for hundreds of years, there are still many people that have not discovered this gem in Western Mass. Spread the word. Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Our room was nice with a comfortable king bed, great water pressure in the shower, and afternoon tea. The bathroom had heated floors but were a bit small. Breakfast is included and is done very well. There is a coffee machine in the hall and parking near the room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, innkeeper at Deerfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

So glad that you enjoyed your stay. thank you for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The Deerfield Inn is a very traditional property that fits right in with the very traditional town of Deerfield. It's the only game in town, but it's not a bad game at all.
The staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the tavern / dining room provides a convenient alternative if you're not inclined to drive out of town in order to find a meal.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobRosenNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We were rudely greeted at the front desk on arrival. Our room and hallway felt like it was less than clean. We found the food at Champneys, other than breakfast, to be only average at best, but the waitstaff was extremely pleasant. The overall experience has made us feel we spent far too much money on an Inn that has become complacent. There is a certain touch that the Inn once had that is no longer there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kennethcR4509AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews