We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwiches ”
Review of The Mercantile

The Mercantile
Ranked #37 of 105 Restaurants in Dennis
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Cute spot with a laid back atmosphere. We had sandwiches on the go during our latest visit. Many deli sandwich options to choose from and a few daily specials as well. All were delicious!

They have some homemade bread choices and delicious cookies too.

There is a friendly staff and this is a clean location. Stop in and grab a sandwich!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Shnoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

I always go here before seeing a movie at Cape Cinema. They have very good sandwiches and soups and I like the informality of the restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank cathycnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

A quiet oasis in winter for locals with excellent coffee and breakfast offerings. Upstairs is a good place for small business meetings.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Harryspal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

A great place for lunch offering a nice variety of sandwiches with several specials each day.Good coffee & a casual comfy place

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank katy392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This will not be a well-rounded review, because I'm a creature of habit and only buy the same few things each time I visit, but I LOVE those things! Namely, a chicken salad sandwich on homemade marble bread with lettuce, tomato, and sprouts, along with a bag of Cape Cod potato chips and a cold brew iced coffee. It's all just wonderful and the staff is very friendly.

Actually, I do happen to know that many of the baked items are excellent and the chef who prepares the entrees is very talented, but I've been in a rut for a number of years and have been very happy there. Someday I'll branch out.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank mobilelowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mercantile also viewed

 
West Dennis, Dennis
 

Been to The Mercantile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing