We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Burger” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Captain Frosty's Fish & Chips

Captain Frosty's Fish & Chips
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This place is pretty much always packed, 20 minute wait for food is normal. You can call your order in to save time. I only had the burger and it was one of the best burgers I have ever had and the price was very reasonable. The Fries were just ok. Lots of people go for the ice cream, I did not and cant give an opinion on it

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beantownBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    109
    32
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
117 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not a fancy place, but great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The wait was worth it! Was there with my sister in law and wife. You order at the counter then go sit they bring it to you, I had clam chowder & order of fish bites, delish, my wife had the flounder & she enjoyed it very much. My sister in law ordered the clam chowder & bites also, she really liked it. The line was a little long but well worth it. Indoor or outdoor seating, just a great little shack.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harpo330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Must-do when in Dennis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Frosty's is one of those "must visit" restaurants when on the Cape. Fresh seafood served in great tasting batter...if you wish. There is a large selection of food for this smaller sized restaurant. Food is fresh and even if the line is long, it is ready quite quickly. Staff are pleasant and greet you with a smile! We go at least once a year when we visit and are never disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M&H_from_Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Clam Shack”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Awesome fish & chips-everything is obviously homemade and made to order. Tartar sauce was lovely and seemed made scratch on site. Fries were crisp with a little skin still left on, choice of cod or flounder for the fish. Oyster roll was also an "A". Smart locals call ahead to save wait time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food but Pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Love that we ordered by phone so did not have to wait in the long line. Just drove in and picked up our food to go. Hamburgers were tasty but milk shakes were a disappointment. But if you want to experience a local landmark with true Cape Cod ambiance, stop by. Love their soft serve ice cream!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Frosty's Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Captain Frosty's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing