We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, even in the rain :)”
other travellers have booked this property
View of waterfron dock/deck from house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of waterfron dock/deck from house
Living room with full size pullout couch, flat screen TV w/cable & DVD Gas fireplace for those chilly evenings!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
View of waterfron dock/deck from house
Living room with full size pullout couch, flat screen TV w/cable & DVD
Gas fireplace for those chilly evenings!
Dining area with 6 chairs
Reading/Sunroom for enjoying a book or just the view!!
Kitchen with stool seating for two
Kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher & microwave
View of the shell backsplash.
Breakfast nook with a view!
Wide hall to 2 of the bedrooms and 1 bath.
Two window seat in hallway to curl up with a book.
View from bedroom deck
1st Bedroom with queen bed and sliders out to private waterfront deck and flat screen TV.
2nd Bedroom with queen bed and sliders out to private waterfront deck and flat screen TV.
3rd Bedroom with twin over full bunk beds
2nd Bathroom with large walk-in shower
2nd Bathroom with tub & shower.
View of Bluestone patio and small sandy areas on either side of the dock
Front view of Sunrise Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Dennis, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect, even in the rain :)”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We came for a 2 day respite and it was wonderful. The house is beautiful, but not scary fancy. The beds were super comfortable. The kitchen well equipped to allow us to prepare meals. The view out to the pond is so calming. We took out the kayaks even though h it was rainy and had a lovely 30 minute paddle.

Meg, the owner, was warm, helpful and welcoming--both during the booking process and when we needed some advice during the visit. The house was exactly as promised and we had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber K
Albany, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“I wouldn't want to book a different house next year, it'd be this house again!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place is absolutely breathtaking. Having a cup of coffee out on the deck every morning, and during lunch, looking out at the pond with the sun beaming down on it. I loved going kayaking, it was my first time in 30 years! This was honestly the most accommodating, updated, comforting home away from home. The neighborhood was beautiful and peaceful. The beachs were nothing more than a 2 minute drive.
I wish we could have stayed there for two weeks rather than one. This place makes you want to just relax and stay "home" all day, but then you realize you're on vacation and that there is so much to still explore! We went on a whale watch in Provincetown and were not disappointed! We went shopping at the outlets in Wrentham which had great deals for everyone.
It was just an overall great experience that I love sharing with everyone.
I also wanted to share some pictures of my own visit, as I couldn't believe the pictures I saw on here was going to be what it actually looked like. I was just amazed, and pictures do not do it justice...just an FYI.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing environment (and the view!)
Liked least: How the week flew by fast!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the pond house!”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We visited the Cape for a wedding in May and did not want to stay in a hotel. We feel lucky to have found this cozy, nicely appointed house on the pond. Quiet street. Lovely porch and view of the pond. Feels secluded! Thanks, Meg!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaPai
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Views from Heaven”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The correspondence was great all enquires answered quickly. The cottage was clean, beautifully decorated and has some of the best views I have ever seen. This is a great place for a family trip or two couples and two kids. We really enjoyed the Kayaks on the pond. Dennis is a great location to be close to the ocean and central events but also be away from crowds which is what we were looking for, I hope to return to Sunrise Cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing