We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at the Cape”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dennis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Dennis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincroft, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at the Cape”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at this inn just this past weekend into Monday, and it was wonderful. The inn is clean, the room (Elizabeth) was comfortable and the private bathroom is spacious. Jerry was hospitable and informative and helped us navigate our way around the Cape. The inn is also close to a nice beach, Corporation Beach. We came primarily for the Cape Cod Bike Trail and that was a fantastic experience. We'll defintely return to this B&B. Jerry and Judy are warm and friendly. Breakfast is good, but simple, only one hot entree, however, the website does specify continental breakfast. Isaiah Hall B&B also offers a guest refrigerator -- and soft drinks are included with your stay. Those things mean a lot to weary travelers, for the beach and bike trails. We enjoyed the sitting rooms and front porch, too, and relaxed there at the end of our fun days and nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeL727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    17
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
79
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The friendly innkeepers and their amazing back yard are the best things about this inn. The yard is huge and landscaped beautifully. They've created several outdoor seating areas, some private, and given it a lot of personality. It must be gorgeous at the height of the flowers but it was still beautiful in Sept. The common rooms are cozy and the breakfast was lovely - very nice presentation with more than enough coffee, juice, fruit, etc., to go along with the daily special. Our room was pretty small and up a set of extremely steep stairs. There was A/C but it wasn't very effective. Lots of nice touches in the room though - robes and a fan. Small bathroom with stall shower. For people who love inns and prefer their cozy comfort to hotel brands, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs, request the main level. This inn does not permit peanuts, due to an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
218 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

How can you go wrong in Cape Cod when you stay at this old fashion bed and breakfast more like a Inn kind of place.Thank you Jerry and Judy for making our stay so enjoyable.Jerry's humour and advice made getting around the area easy and gps free.Judy's breakfast gave us the energy to visit and shop till lunch.The beach is 10 minutes away on bicycle and is easy to find.If you enjoy a bed and breakfast with many rooms to choose from and many guests at the morning table,then this place is for you.

Room Tip: many rooms to choose from so call ahead and ask for discription
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontrealDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stopped at this Inn after our flight in from the UK, so a little jet-lagged at first but looking forward to our holiday. What a bonus to be greeted by innkeepers that are so kind, understanding and generous. Jerry was especially helpful on the first evening to keep us awake long enough for us to get through to a reasonable "normal" bedtime - humorous, warm and knowledgable. The room was great - all mod cons and quiet. Breakfast at a shared table with all the guests was equally good - really nice to meet many different people from different areas of the USA and other countries - thanks to all of them for making us feel at home. We found lots to do in the area, especially the short walk to the beach - great advice from Jerry as to days out and eating out too! Judy's breakfasts were plentiful and delicious - use of the guest fridge was good too. All in all a great start to the holiday - well worth the visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_n_Alwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Just returned from a 2nd visit to Isaiah Hall B&B in Dennis MA. WONDERFUL INN KEEPERS, Jerry and Judy, along with terrific assistants, in making your time delightful. Breakfasts are delicious and full of conversation with all the guests - could be up to 22, I believe. We stayed in the Irina room, right off the entrance way which was a great location and very comfortable room. Very centrally located on the Cape, with usually no more than a 30 minute ride to any of the sights the Cape has to offer. In one week, we are the "running type" we visited Nantucket, Martha's Vineyard, Cape Cod National Seashore, Chatham, Eastham, Wellfleet, Cape Cod Museum of Art, etc., etc. So much fun in a beautiful area of our USA. A MUST! Be sure and ask about the "Dennis bracelets." Fun experience! Scargo Pottery (a must). If you are there in the fall, ask about seeing the cranberry bog. We saw it while green, but I understand it is red in the fall. Just a stone's throw from B&B.

Room Tip: View them on line. Note if you want upstairs or down, ask for the type of bed you desire. We just g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bongail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed at the Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast this past weekend it was such a great trip! The bed and breakfast itself is very nice, well maintained and has a homely feel to it. The owners Jerry and Judy are the sweetest people, made us feel so comfortable and welcomed. Jerry was very helpful on recommendations for nearby attractions and had us laughing the entire time. Judy is adorable and sweet, her breakfast was delicious, especially her homemade cookies during the day. We stayed in the Isaiah Hall Suite, just as pictured the room is amazing!! I never wanted to leave!! The grounds are pretty and peaceful, beautiful garden and patio furniture to sit outside and enjoy the weather. Everything is close by either walking distance or a short car ride away. The beach is only a ten minute walk away and there is a nice wine bar right down the street that we enjoyed one night. I highly recommend the Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast, if your looking for a relaxing getaway with great service I would defiantly go there. We were sad to leave such a nice place and especially to leave our great hosts Jerry and Judy. We would defiantly come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenR166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A wonderful homely place to spend a holiday. We spent six nights there at the beginning of June and it was a perfect base for exploring the whole of the Cape for the first time. The owners were brilliant hosts and we felt completely at home there. The house is large with beautiful gardens and rooms and most of the house is accessible to guests, including 2 sitting rooms with tv's and a large dining room that has tea, coffee and cookies available all day long. The bedrooms are spacious and well furnished with extremely comfortable beds and all the linens and toiletries needed. Not mentioned on their website is the fact that there is wifi in all rooms which was an added unexpected bonus. Breakfasts were excellent, freshly made each day with a variety of foods on offer from a typical American breakfast to a good old English style one! Despite some bad weather we had a great time, with plenty of advice from Jerry and Judy on how best to spend our days, from shopping for warm hoodies to ensuring we were on time for our whale watching trip.
All in all a fabulous place to stay with hosts who aim to meet all your requests and we would most definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms at the back with garden view or direct access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judescar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis
1.4 mi away
Sesuit Harbor House
Sesuit Harbor House
#1 of 1 in East Dennis
187 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,208 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kingfisher Lodging
Kingfisher Lodging
#2 of 2 in Dennis
29 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
3.9 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 152 Whig St, P. O. Box 1007, Dennis, MA 02638-1917
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Isaiah Hall Bed And Breakfast Inn Dennis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing