We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dennis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Dennis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

From the moment you are welcomed in the front door you feel as though you've come home. Jerry's warm and easygoing demeanor immediately puts you at ease as you're given a tour of the inn, shown pictures of the grand kids and introduced to Judy, Jerry's wife.
Our room was the Irina room. Because it was immediately off the salon and next to the dining area I was concerned about noise, but from our room we never heard a thing. The room itself was beautifully decorated and outside the window is a lush garden of ferns.
The large back yard provides many opportunities for relaxation, including a hammock, various seating areas and even a screened in porch in case it's raining or bugs are bothersome. There's also a large front porch with rocking chairs to while away some time.
Breakfast is an adventure at Isaiah Hall. While Judy's preparing food in the kitchen, Jerry has an amazing gift for remembering everyone's name and he introduces everyone as you enter the dining room. Breakfast always features two home cooked entrees, along with fresh cut fruit, a variety of cold cereal choices, juice, coffee and about anything you could want.
Isaiah Hall is located in a very quiet neighborhood, an easy ten minute walk from Corporation Beach which offers a wonderful opportunity for swimming or just watching the sunset.
My wife and I were on a two week trip through New England, and our three nights here were the absolute best three nights' sleep i had the entire trip. If we're ever in the area again, Isaiah Hall will be our must-stop lodging. Don't miss an opportunity to stay at this outstanding B and B.

Room Tip: Irina room has a wonderful garden of ferns outside the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank topfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here in July 2013 and enjoyed every aspect of our stay from the comfortable room to the wonderful morning breakfast and friendship with guest around the table, the yard and gardens and professionalism operating this type of facility by Jerry and Judy. Both of these individuals have great personalities to operate an inn that is welcoming and friendly and treats guest with care and attention.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Over the past twenty-five years, my husband and I have enjoyed many vacations on the Cape in many different towns. By far the best place to stay is the Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast in Dennis, just north of route 6 A. Jerry and Judy, owners/innkeepers, are welcoming, gracious, and the epitome of what innkeepers should be. The inn is charming; each room has its' own character, and the soft, soft sheets, fluffy towels, bayberry soap...all make you feel pampered and relaxed. The breakfast each day is a real treat..the food is delicious, and chatting with the other guests at the large breakfast table is a real treat. The location is also outstanding; just an easy walk down to Corporation Beach, or to Scargo Café for dinner, or to the Mercantile for lunch. All in all, the best place to stay on the Cape!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MandJAlbany_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We spent Memorial Day weekend here this year (2013) and it was a great experience. Jerry and Judy, the owners/inn keepers, are delightful people. They wanted nothing less than for you to be totally happy with your stay. An added bonus, is that they are in walking distance of our FAVORITE restaurant on the Cape, the Red Pheasant.

We had room 10 which is the only one with a balcony. If you like B&B's, you will really like this one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend for our 12th wedding anniversary getaway. Jerry and Judy were delightful, they obviously enjoy being the owners of this beautiful ornate and unique Inn, and are so very friendly, doing all they can to ensure that your stay is what you want it to be.They gave us great hints about the good places to go. The Inn is charming with beautiful decor in every room. We stayed in the King room #9 and it was well above my expectations. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. The breakfast was excellent and they make you feel like family. We went to the Scargo Cafe for dinner and it was an excellent choice all around. There is also a wine bar nearby which has live music and was a great place. Jerry and Judy also recommended the Sesuit Cafe for the best lobster rolls around. We took their advice and went there on our way home after our day at Corporation Beach... They were right again, it was fantastic! Best lobster roll We have ever had! We would definitely stay here again, and will recommend Isaiah Hall to anyone looking for a quiet, charming place to stay in the Cape.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

- Located away from the main road, but not too far away -- we definitely had our peace an quiet!
- The hosts are exactly the people you want as hosts. A charming older couple who had a lot of great family stories and anecdotes about their grandkids
- Great garden outside, we really enjoyed the space and laying in the hammock
- They make a pretty tasty breakfast
- We came without an itinerary, and our hosts were definitely helpful with planning out our day-to-day ideas

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ross733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Loved our vacation here one fourth of July weekend. It was our first time to Cape Cod and Jerry and Judy could not have been more accommodating.

The rooms are cute, and have on suite bathrooms (or most of them do), and you just felt like it was your property to roam around and explore. From there we walked to the beach, and when for morning jogs. We drove to rent bicycles and a nearby seafood shack was amazing.

Oh and the breakfast, GET UP FOR THE BREAKFAST! We are kind of shy people and so we were nervous about having to eat breakfast with strangers but the food is SO GOOD, and it becomes an ice breaker for some casual conversation. We ended up asking everyone what they did that day and it helped up to decide what to do the next day. Very good experience.

Room Tip: Get up for the breakfast! Judy is a fabulous cook, and you don't want to miss out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flaggjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dennis hotels
7.2 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
1.4 mi away
Sesuit Harbor House
Sesuit Harbor House
#1 of 1 in East Dennis
201 reviews
5.6 mi away
GuestLodge
GuestLodge
#1 of 3 in West Dennis
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Breakers on the Ocean
The Breakers on the Ocean
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
116 reviews
5.7 mi away
Inn at Swan River
Inn at Swan River
#1 of 2 in West Dennis
171 reviews
7.2 mi away
Edgewater Beach Resort
Edgewater Beach Resort
#7 of 19 in Dennis Port
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 152 Whig St, P. O. Box 1007, Dennis, MA 02638-1917
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Dennis
Price Range: £51 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Isaiah Hall Bed And Breakfast Inn Dennis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing