We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The Place to Be"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dennis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Dennis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"The Place to Be"”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We knew this was a special B & B; we were arriving from Providence on a late afternoon flight and Jerry called to verify our status since he knew we were trying to catch the evening performance of "Hello Dolly" at Cape Playhouse (which is nearby). We finally arrived; Jerry was waiting on the porch for us, quickly gave us the keys, and told us we were in the Irina Room and said see you at breakfast. Jerry knows everyone by name and will introduce you to all at the breakfast table. Jerry and Judy make you feel like you have known them for years and treat you like their best friends. We would highly recommend this B & B; our room was clean and comfortable and met our needs for our three night stay. We also enjoyed the nice, spacious backyard and gardens. Breakfast included something different and homemade each day and always included a variety of fresh fruit. We enjoyed meeting people from different countries at breakfast. We felt like we were at home. This is in a quiet neighborhood and has easy access to quality restaurants. Jerry gives a map and information about getting around the Cape.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmann54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    17
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
79
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Suffern, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My family and I really enjoyed staying here. The room we had was large and it led to a garden, which was really beautiful. Everything about the inn just made you feel right at home. Jerry and Judy were so great and welcoming. They always made sure we were happy during our stay here. They made us feel right at home. They really enjoy talking with their guests. Breakfast was really good too with a new entree each morning. There was also cereal,fruit, bagels, pastries, coffee, tea and other goodies. And of course, it is so close to the beach..about a ten minute walk. And that was music to my ears. I can't wait to come back again!

Room Tip: We had room 7, which is a large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MM1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

A wonderful stay with Jerry & Judy Neal who are perfect hosts. Beautiful house & grounds and a hearty, warm welcome which makes you feel immediately at home. Home made cookies, cold & hot drinks 24/24 & plenty of good advice to help you when planning excursions & deciding where to dine. Dennis beach is a 10 minute walk from the inn and the location is perfect for discovering the whole of Cape Cod by car.
Breakfast was varied, copious, delicious and convivial; we strongly recommend this B&B and fully intend to return. Many thanks to Judy & Jerry for making our discovery of Cape Cod so magic.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
179 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

From the moment you are welcomed in the front door you feel as though you've come home. Jerry's warm and easygoing demeanor immediately puts you at ease as you're given a tour of the inn, shown pictures of the grand kids and introduced to Judy, Jerry's wife.
Our room was the Irina room. Because it was immediately off the salon and next to the dining area I was concerned about noise, but from our room we never heard a thing. The room itself was beautifully decorated and outside the window is a lush garden of ferns.
The large back yard provides many opportunities for relaxation, including a hammock, various seating areas and even a screened in porch in case it's raining or bugs are bothersome. There's also a large front porch with rocking chairs to while away some time.
Breakfast is an adventure at Isaiah Hall. While Judy's preparing food in the kitchen, Jerry has an amazing gift for remembering everyone's name and he introduces everyone as you enter the dining room. Breakfast always features two home cooked entrees, along with fresh cut fruit, a variety of cold cereal choices, juice, coffee and about anything you could want.
Isaiah Hall is located in a very quiet neighborhood, an easy ten minute walk from Corporation Beach which offers a wonderful opportunity for swimming or just watching the sunset.
My wife and I were on a two week trip through New England, and our three nights here were the absolute best three nights' sleep i had the entire trip. If we're ever in the area again, Isaiah Hall will be our must-stop lodging. Don't miss an opportunity to stay at this outstanding B and B.

Room Tip: Irina room has a wonderful garden of ferns outside the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank topfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
389 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here in July 2013 and enjoyed every aspect of our stay from the comfortable room to the wonderful morning breakfast and friendship with guest around the table, the yard and gardens and professionalism operating this type of facility by Jerry and Judy. Both of these individuals have great personalities to operate an inn that is welcoming and friendly and treats guest with care and attention.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Over the past twenty-five years, my husband and I have enjoyed many vacations on the Cape in many different towns. By far the best place to stay is the Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast in Dennis, just north of route 6 A. Jerry and Judy, owners/innkeepers, are welcoming, gracious, and the epitome of what innkeepers should be. The inn is charming; each room has its' own character, and the soft, soft sheets, fluffy towels, bayberry soap...all make you feel pampered and relaxed. The breakfast each day is a real treat..the food is delicious, and chatting with the other guests at the large breakfast table is a real treat. The location is also outstanding; just an easy walk down to Corporation Beach, or to Scargo Café for dinner, or to the Mercantile for lunch. All in all, the best place to stay on the Cape!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MandJAlbany_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We spent Memorial Day weekend here this year (2013) and it was a great experience. Jerry and Judy, the owners/inn keepers, are delightful people. They wanted nothing less than for you to be totally happy with your stay. An added bonus, is that they are in walking distance of our FAVORITE restaurant on the Cape, the Red Pheasant.

We had room 10 which is the only one with a balcony. If you like B&B's, you will really like this one.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis
1.4 mi away
Sesuit Harbor House
Sesuit Harbor House
#1 of 1 in East Dennis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
6.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#5 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
1.4 mi away
Starlight Lodge Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 152 Whig St, P. O. Box 1007, Dennis, MA 02638-1917
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Isaiah Hall Bed And Breakfast Inn Dennis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing