We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt as we were at home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dennis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Dennis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Felt as we were at home”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Andrea and I stayed with Jerry and Judy for three nights at the end of June. There were such wonderful company, so friendly, so informative, so welcoming.

Breakfast was a wonderful experience which you shared with the other guests.

Jerry and Judy would do anything for you, you truly were their House Guests.

I hope to return to see them again (and soon).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scud13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    17
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
79
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marcellus, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have been staying with Jerry and Judy for years and with every year we look forward to our trip knowing that everything will be as great as the year before . The beach is just a short walk away or drive ,Some one is always there if you need something . The cookies and coffee at anytime of the day are an extra we all love . I know we will be retuning for years to come as well as adding more time .

Room Tip: the stairways are steep , so if you can't do them choose a first floor room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horseheads, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was our first time to the Cape. Our hosts, Jerry & Judy, were so friendly & personable. We looked forward to the great breakfasts and interesting conversations with them & the other guests. The history of and age of the Inn gave the place a homey atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great B and B for day trips all around the cape. The house is located in a very old neighborhood just off of Hwy 6A in the tiny town of Dennis. (6A is the scenic and historic road along most of the cape).
The owners have a huge garden with lounge chairs, hammock, and a swing for two. The main neighbor is the oldest cranberry field in the US. It looks like four of the 10 rooms have a small (maybe 6x6) balcony. Our room had a small TV, plenty of closet and storage space, bathrobes, hair dryer. I guess you could call the style "New England country". Their website has reasonably accurate photos -- room types and sizes vary a lot. Plenty of common rooms with books, DVDs etc.
Breakfast is served family style at a large country table. There is a different hot dish each day, plus banana and cranberry bread; OJ; cereal, fruit salad, tea and coffee. Afternoons have homemade chocolate chip cookies and hot tea.
The atmosphere is very laid back; this is not one of those spa-and-rose petal places with claw foot tubs and exquisite antiques.
I would not recommend this for serious beach-goers...all the good beaches have $18 entrance fees in season and are some distance away. But if you want to do a mix of activities with some beach time, and you want to get away from the crowds, this is the place.
One final note: for those with allergies, no resident cats or dogs and the house is nut-free (the Innkeepers have a granddaughter with serious allergies).

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carolina_Traveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a summer wedding. The wedding was next door . The accommodations were lovely. Grounds are gorgeous. Exactly what we expected!!!!! Breakfast was excellent too! We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights there. Everything was so clean and comfortable. We would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My best friend stayed at Isaiah Hall with her boyfriend in November 2013 and highly recommended it. After hearing a glowing review, I booked a trip with my boyfriend in April 2014 and had a great time! It was so nice to get away from Manhattan for a weekend and experience this beautiful bed and breakfast. We felt at home the whole time. Jerry and Judy are lovely people who gave us great ideas on what to do, such as taking a ferry to Martha's Vineyard and driving from Chatham to Provincetown, making a stop at Truro Vineyard on the way. The breakfasts were delicious too, and included paninis made from French toast with strawberry puree!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was our second stay with Jerry and Judy. They are wonderful hosts and Jerry is a wealth of information. Always take his advice - he knows what he's talking about! The room was very comfortable and the gardens and back yard are beautiful. It's just a short walk to the beach. The breakfasts are delicious, and the breakfast conversations are fun. It's nice to see what others are doing, and get ideas from them. We stayed in the large room right off the dining room. Plenty of space and very nicely decorated.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YngSilverfox39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis
1.4 mi away
Sesuit Harbor House
Sesuit Harbor House
#1 of 1 in East Dennis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
6.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#5 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
1.4 mi away
Starlight Lodge Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 152 Whig St, P. O. Box 1007, Dennis, MA 02638-1917
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Isaiah Hall Bed And Breakfast Inn Dennis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing