We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
GuestLodge(West Dennis)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sesuit Harbor House(East Dennis)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cutty Sark(Dennis Port)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
122
18
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
18
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestscape codbreakfasts were greatwonderful hoststhoroughly enjoyed our stayneighboring townsgreat adviceplace to staymake you feel at homefirst morningbig gardencranberry bogscommunal breakfastseparate sitting roomfeel right at homeevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2010

My wife and I stayed at Isaiah Hall for 5 nights and were very impressed. Judy and Jerry were perfect hosts and both made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived.

Our room and bed was quite small but there are bigger options with prices varying accordingly. There was a lovely four poster opposite us which we were jealous of!

The Inn is an old building dating back to the 1800's which has stacks of charm. The Inn is not for those who like a more clinical modern hotel. This place is more about history and character, which we we loved. There is a Cranberry bog behind the Inn which I recall is the oldest in the US.

Breakfast is around one big kitchen table and it was good to met other guests with Jerry a superb host introducing you to any new people around the table

It was very hot whilst we were there and Jerry had stocked up on water which guests could take from the kitchen fridge. This was a really nice touch and if you forgot to go to the supermarket very welcome. There are a number of places to eat with a smal number in walking distance. Jerry recomeded a drive out to Sesuit harbour for seafood and this is a must if you stay here. Another big positive is a beach within 1/2 mile and Scargo Lake a little bit further down the road.

Overall we would definatley recomened this Inn but if your budget permits would recommend staying in one of the bigger rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_happy_racegoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Judy and Jerry are attentive, gracious hosts at this charming Inn located close to the beach in Dennis. We enjoyed a comfortable room, delicious breakfasts each day and accommodations centrally located to town and the beach. Room 9 boasted a king size bed and separate sitting room, including a refrigerator. A/C worked beautifully during the heat wave and we were cool. DON'T MISS: Sesuit for Lobster Rolls, Inahoe for Sushi, Blue Moon for Gourmet Cuisine, Scargo for one of a kind amazing pottery (even if you don't like pottery, you will love this place!). You will appreciate that you can be as private or as chatty as you like in this little gem tucked away in Dennis!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suze_shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Great B&B! My wife and I don't normally stay at B&B's, but we had a gift certificate from many years ago that Jerry honored (we weren't expecting him to) so we gave it a try and loved the place. Jerry had us laughing and feeling at home right away. The grounds are beautiful, as is the home, and our room was terrific. Jerry was great with local directions and attractions, and the breakfast was just fantastic, German Apple Pancakes, a Martha Stewart recipe Jerry whipped up alone (we didn't get to meet his wife). We enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast, the conversation was light and interesting. We strongly recommend this inn!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summertri2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Just back from perfect two nights at the Isaiah Hall B&B in Dennis. Inside and out, this is a lovely property with homey touches and many fine "for the traveler" amenities. The B&B is WIFI, there's contemporary movies and books in the living room and the shower heads are huge in the bathroom! My Mom, Sister and Nieces are huge Mayflower Beach fans, which is just a few blocks away. Thank you, Judy and Jerry, for your hospitality and yummy breakfast. We will definitely return to the Isaiah Hall B&B!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kadrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Breakfast was delicious, pancakes, banana bread and waffles served family style at a big dining table. The house was really cozy and the rooms were really pretty. The innkeeper, Jerry was really friendly and helpful, especially with advice on the rooms (we had 8 teenagers). He also took the additional effort to recommend us places to eat/ things to do/ places to see. Great weekend getaway for friends, wouldve stayed longer if we could.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjc455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews