We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”
Review of Ice Cream Smuggler

Ice Cream Smuggler
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Westford, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were in Dennis and we wanted ice cream. It is not the best ice cream I've ever had but certainly acceptable. Our server was very pleasant and there was a nice front yard with tables and a lawn to sit on.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank clf27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    44
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great hard ice cream”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

After a long drive we stopped here for an ice cream. There were so many varieties of hard ice cream and frozen yogourt. Then even had low calorie ice cream.

The portions are large. The sunday was great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delightful Ice Cream Store”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Enjoyed an evening Ice Cream Sunday. There were many flavors and I was surprised to find they also had sugar free flavors for my diabetic needs. Very yummy, nice staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well managed”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The ice cream leaves nothing to be desired.This can be said about other Cape ice cream parlors but it's the little touches that add up here. The location is plesant and parking is adequate even when busy. There is enough staff to move the large crowds that gather.I almost was discouraged enough to leave one evening, my first such visit.The others were midday visits with no crowds.I stayed and was served quickly. Many boutique ice cream places weigh the servings,not so here.A generous scoop or more, as desired, are fixed price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeamusConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Kids still raving about their ice cream sundaes! Owner noticed I didn't order anything so he sent over a complementary scoop of raspberry ice cream with hot fudge. Heavenly!

Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ice Cream Smuggler also viewed

 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
Dennis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Ice Cream Smuggler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing