We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is...with a amazing view.”
Review of The Garlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Garlands
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It is what it is...with a amazing view.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at The Garlands for a ladies weekend June 21-23rd. Three of us stayed in a ocean front 1 br. It was clean and beds were comfy. We had a problem the first night with the shower getting stuck on. We needed to leave for dinner reservations so we called one of 3 emergency contact numbers. When we returned the shower was off and it didn't happen again that weekend. The ocean front deck is shabby and needs paint. The slider was very hard to open and shut and slider was off track and unusable. We stayed here for the great rate and amazing location. I would stay again. Just know what to expect ahead of time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ab5873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    20
    19
    14
    15
See reviews for
35
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SCOTLAND
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a lovely location for a beach vacation and the accommodation I had was spotless. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could want and it is an a great location for exploring the rest of the Cape. Considering it could sleep at least 4 people, it was extremely compact. Fortunately I was on my own! On the downside however, the apartment was NOT what I had been promised in the confirmation letter. I was supposed to receive an ocean view apartment on 2 levels, they even asked if I could manage stairs and to let them know if it was a problem. What I did receive was a very small apartment on the ground floor right at the entrance to the hotel that overlooked the office....Very Disappointing.....Please make sure you know exactly what room you are going to be given as this could be the difference between having an amazing vacation and a very average one. I would stay again BUT only if the room was looking over the ocean as promised.

Room Tip: You must confirm verbally as well as in writing that you have one of the rooms that looks directly o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIMON D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and felt it was a great deal for the location and the price. Couldn't beat the view of the ocean from the front window. The unit we were in had a serious musty oder that we could not get rid of but contributed it to being right on the ocean. I wished the owners had taken more care with their updating and painting. It looks like a rush job. Otherwise I would call it cute and definitely 'cottagey'.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suze303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I've stayed in this place in past for it's great location - so as far as location I knew it's the best. Now this place have being completely renovated and it is just fabulous. We were very late arriving on a rainy day and found office closed - BUT with 3 phone# to call - tried all 3 to get a voice mail - but within 5 minutes all 3 called back advising me on how to find the keys, connect to wifi etc. We've stayed in 2 bedroom unit - big enough for 4 people - full kitchen, with all the cookware and dinnerware. Can't beat the view from this place - it is right ON the ocean! Just not enough space to fit all positives and I know I'm shooting myself in the foot with this review - since now I will probably need to reserve a year in advance ;-) It's definitely one of the best on Cape Cod.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PeterB_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield Center, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is very quaint but perfect for our get a way weekend. We wanted a room right on the ocean and were able to get a 2nd story efficiency with a balcony on the ocean. At night we left the balcony slider open and fell asleep listening to the waves. When I made the reservations, due to a recent bike accident I needed the bathroom to have a tub, not just a shower stall. The woman, Peggy went out of her way to help us with the accommodations. The actual living space is very small, even though we booked a 2 bedroom, but was sufficient for us. I imagine in the summer is isn't very quiet or private, but in the fall it was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate NY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was my fifth year renting the two bedroom condo overlooking the water. The views are spectacular........nothing like watching the sunrise or sunset over the open ocean. Clean rooms and great maid service. Excellent central location. No pool but I don't go to Cape Cod to swim in a pool!!! I'm already booked for next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and they are all a bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Last minute trip in the height of the season with cousins made this a quick adventure -- clean rooms but need updating--very small bedrooms-- high tide loses the beach--- great view from above but if you want to be on the beach, you have to go down a flight of stairs which can be a pain if traveling with small children or elders.. we had perfect weather so we were outside alot and didnt care about the rooms so much...been in better, been in worse...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njlovebeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
3.0 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
248 reviews
3.9 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
593 reviews
1.3 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#13 of 19 in Dennis Port
146 reviews
2.9 mi away
Riviera Beach Resort
Riviera Beach Resort
#9 of 21 in South Yarmouth
312 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oceanside Motel
Oceanside Motel
#17 of 19 in Dennis Port
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garlands

Property: The Garlands
Address: 117 Old Wharf Rd, Dennis Port, MA 02639-0506
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Garlands 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Garlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Garlands Hotel Dennis Port
Garlands Hotel Dennis Port
Garlands Dennis Port
The Garlands Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing