We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

You can't beat the location. Staff is very friendly. Grounds amenities are very good. 3 pools and 2 hot tubs. Our kitchenette wasn't very well appointed (rm 207). We didn't have basics like a blender, cutting board, sieve. Greatly place with family. Beach nice and many options to lounge on grass area or deck. There seem to be a lot if different types of rooms slim not representing everyone's experience. I was told that the rooms in the newer building are better. Cape cod is so so expensive!

Stayed: August 2013
3  Thank OJonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

My family and I stayed at The Corsair. From the moment we checked it I knew this vacation would be GREAT!! The check in process was flawless, we got to the room and loved every part of it. The full size kitchen and every thing you need for cooking right down to a lobster pot was in the room. The room was neat and clean and had dvds, cds and books in each room The private beach was steps from our door, and the use of beach chairs and towels were great. They thought of everything, in fact if you forgot something they would do there best to get it for you. The only complaint I have is that our stay was too short. We will definitely will be returning.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We arrived at this vacation resort and were met by the Owner Mark who was very friendly. He went out of his way to make sure the check in process was flawless. Our room was very clean and had a frog and small stove in it. The location is right on the beach and also has a pool and hot tub overlooking the ocean waters. The lounge chairs are covered with plush covers. This location is perfectly set up for pure relaxation . I highly recommend this hotel for your stay on the cape.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We chose this place for two main reasons: kitchenette in almost every room, and lots of activities for our son & us (beach, 2 pools, Rec room). We were not disappointed - in fact we were surprised at how new & clean the kitchenettes/rooms were and especially how friendly and helpful the staff were. We had a package that included several choices of local activities & attractions and the staff arranged everything for us in no time at all. The housekeeping staff was very accomodating and never missed anything. For such a touristy area, we expected impersonal service at best - and were delighted with our stay. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jms995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this wonderful place for a weekend getaway. The staff is super friendly, and the cleaning staff are so courteous and greet you with a smile every time you see them. The private beach is awesome, only a few steps from your room, and if your not a fan of the beach they have two pools and hot tubs. They have great shops and restaurants withing walking distance. They offer free wifi, however the cell reception throught Dennisport was not the greatest. This is not a complaint, it was really nice to get away from it all. I will definitely be returning to this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My family and enjoyed 4th of July week at the Corsair. We made some friends and my daughter loved the beach and pool directly outside the door. Mark was the most helpful and accomodating helping extend our stay. He went above and beyond. Staff was incredibly friendly, and always helpful. They made us feel at home. Room was impecable and kithchen was not congested. Perfect for family. The little extras they do for you and the kids is what makes it the best place to stay. Shuffle board, swimming, beach at your feet, grilling on the ocean! What more can I say....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRISHCAPECODDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I got married at The Corsair & CrossRip Resort June 21st and it was PERFECT!!!!!!! Mark Downey and his staff are super nice and very helpful. Sapphire at the front desk is a class act. She was there to help with anything I needed. Christy Mendes the wedding coordinator was excellent too and really helped me with the rehearsal and coordinating the ceremony and reception.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macia_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
0.1 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
4.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Three Seasons Motor Lodge
Three Seasons Motor Lodge
#8 of 19 in Dennis Port
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront

Address: 41 Chase Ave, Dennis Port, Dennis, MA 02639-2609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range: £109 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront/Beachfront family mini resort with two outdoor pools and whirlpools, indoor pool and game room. Most rooms include Kitchenettes, 2 queen beds, sleeper couches and 25" TVs with HBO. All rooms include A\C, telephones with voice mail, coffee maker, radio alarm clocks. Many include jacuzzi bath tubs. We are WiFi accessable, non smoking and cater to Weddings, Family reunions and small meetings. Extra large families will love our 3 rental homes ranging from 3-4 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corsair And Cross Rip Oceanfront Hotel Dennis Port
Corsair And Cross Rip Oceanfront Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing