We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captain and Mate's Houses - Wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Captain and Mate's Houses - Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently had a family trip with all 17 of us there. We ended up renting two houses through this resort and just loved them! The Captain's house was amazing!! There were so many passers-by that were stopping to take pictures because it is just so beautiful! So nicely done and was for sure the hang-out spot for the whole clan. The proximity to the beach and all the resort had to offer was perfect. The Mate's house was very nice and had a great lay-out for multiple families. We enjoyed the various pools of the resort and had the perfect vacation. We will for sure be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    79
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
184
79
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Felton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I knew nothing about this place when I book it. When we arrived and went to our room it was very nice. Everything in the room was very clean. The pools and game room were in excellent condition and well maintained. The staff was also amazing!! When we return this will be our only place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinecrest, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I chose this hotel for the location, primarily, when booking this trip. The ladies at reception are incredibly warm. The rooms were tastefully done and well appointed. The room was enormous, consisting of a full modern kitchen, a sitting area, a bedroom, and a balcony. We were on the beach… albeit cold. The breakfast was good. Denisport is fairly central to points such as p town, Martha's Vineyard. Very well run establishment. Kudos.

Room Tip: we only have experience with what we had and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenjiandBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A planned day trip to Cape Cod in early June turned into a last minute stay with our 1 year old twin sons. We had no reservations anywhere so we tried our luck at stopping at the Corsair. Luckily they had a room available at a reasonable rate. Not only was our room spacious with 2 queen beds, a small sofa and table, it also had a brand new spotless renovated full kitchen with a stove, full size fridge, toaster oven, and microwave. The bathroom was newly renovated as well. Everything was sparkling clean.
The location of this property was perfect-it is right on the ocean with a private beach! The sparkling pool, hot tub, and lounge chairs all overlook the ocean as well. It is picture perfect.

We took advantage of the grilles they offered and cooked out, dining al fresco overlooking the ocean waves.

We were pleasantly surprised to learn that the stay included a continental breakfast. There were delicious muffins, bagels, breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs, juice, coffee, tea, cereals. For a budget conscious family, the Corsair offered us more than we could have expected at such an affordable rate. The location is unbeatable.

The second day the weather was overcast with scattered showers, however the Corsair also offers an indoor pool. So this was perfect for our little guys who love to swim.

The Corsair is your classic Cape Cod motel with an air of a world-class resort. Not only were our expectations exceeded more than once, the customer service is superb! Saphire, the manager was wonderful! She treated us like we booked the presidential suite. We forgot a few of our sons belongings which we didn't even realize until she mailed them to us. She made us feel like we were at home.

We found a perfect family getaway and can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We just spent the weekend at the Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront Motel for a wedding. Overall we had a great stay, and the wedding was just beautiful, but we did have a few minor issues. We ended up staying in room 114 at the Corsair, which is at the end of the building on the second floor, so closest to the ocean, and poolside. We had a gorgeous view of the ocean and could hear it from our spacious balcony, which was great. The balcony had a clear plexiglass barrier rather than columns that could obstruct the ocean view, which was a nice touch. It was also large enough for two reclined lounge chairs, to give the scale of the size of the balcony. The wall closest to the pool was a sliding glass door (with barrier), which I thought was a nice touch as well that I hadn't seen before. The bathroom was very clean and the jacuzzi tub looked brand new. The beach right in front of the hotel is just perfect for anyone looking to get away for a beach escape. The wedding we attended was held right in the beach, and the staff put on an outstanding show of effort. Clearly this hotel knows how to hold a beach wedding, and is great at it.

However we had two minor issues that prevent me from giving an excellent rating. First, we were only given one key for the room even though we requested two, which was a little bit inconvenient but ended up not really being a big deal since the area seemed so safe. Secondly, as we were packing after the wedding to leave very early the next morning, we noticed a good amount of small ants crawling all over the floor. The ants were close to the outside door, and on the carpeted area, so it is understandable that it is very hard to impossible to keep insects out of a beach hotel. What upset me more was that the front lobby is locked and unstaffed until later in the morning, so I couldn't personally let any staff member know about the ants.

Other than those two minor hiccups, this hotel exceeded our expectations, between the room we were in and the wedding we attended. If we return to cape cod for any future (longer) vacations, we would probably stay here again since it has everything you could possibly need for a beach retreat.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a find! We stayed here on the Memorial Day weekend for our anniversay. Price could not be beat for a hotel right on the beach! You can sit in the sand, on the grassy lawn or your private balcony. Room was a good size, clean with a mini kitchnette. Lots of places to eat nearby - short drive or walking distance. Ocean House a must...make a reservation! Saphire at the front desk is a gem, from booking the reservation to check out. Definately will return, well worth it!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Cross Rip building little quieter. 2nd floor rooms best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofdhingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My girlfriend and I left the husbands and kids at home to get away for our birthday weekend. The oceanfront room was perfect. A little kitchen to heat up food and a spectacular view. The resort offers a continental breakfast which was an added bonus. We would walk to get a bite to eat and bring it back to our balcony over looking the ocean and hear the waves. The resort was very clean and the people behind the front desk were very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area so there is something for everyone. We enjoyed walking up and down the beach.Leave the windows open at night and fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. Perfect weekend.

Room Tip: For a little more money get the oceanfront rooms, they are quiet and provide you with a little kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
4.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
246 reviews
5.2 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
582 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
643 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront

Property: Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Address: 41 Chase Ave, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront/Beachfront family mini resort with two outdoor pools and whirlpools, indoor pool and game room. Most rooms include Kitchenettes, 2 queen beds, sleeper couches and 25" TVs with HBO. All rooms include A\C, telephones with voice mail, coffee maker, radio alarm clocks. Many include jacuzzi bath tubs. We are WiFi accessable, non smoking and cater to Weddings, Family reunions and small meetings. Extra large families will love our 3 rental homes ranging from 3-4 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corsair And Cross Rip Oceanfront Hotel Dennis Port
Corsair And Cross Rip Oceanfront Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing