We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful little cottage - clean and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE BEAUTY OF THE SPECTACULAR CAPE COD NATIONAL SEASHORE OUR CLOSEST BEACH - SEA ST. BEACH - 6  OTHERS WITHIN A MILE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
THE BEAUTY OF THE SPECTACULAR CAPE COD NATIONAL SEASHORE
OUR CLOSEST BEACH - SEA ST. BEACH - 6  OTHERS WITHIN A MILE
.Two bedrooms both with twin bedding
Fully equipped kitchen - full size fridge too!!
WELL-EQUIPPED CLEAN KITCHEN ....EVEN A POT LARGE ENOUGH FOR LOBSTERS
GAS GRILL FOR PREPARING A GREAT SUMMER MEAL
Spring, Summer or Fall - Cape Cod has lots to offer
LOADS OF KIDS ATTRACTIONS NEARBY
WHALE WATCHES from HYANNIS or P-TOWN
CYCLING- Several Bicyle Trails Cape Cod Rail Trail Starts in Dennis
Nantucket Freedom Ferry - 15 minutes away
West Dennis Beach
Scargo Tower - Great Views of Bay on a Clear Day
Deep Sea Fishing Charter Boats
Golf - Two opular public courses in town
Several Playgrounds in Town - Walk to SeaView Playground
A CAPE COD DAY
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dennis Port, Dennis, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
treaclebo...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Delightful little cottage - clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Kathleen's cottage in mid September. What a lovely little place it is! Delightfully decorated and spotlessly clean, we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We really appreciated this as we were travelling from Europe and so could not bring as much with us as we would have liked.

Kathleen herself made everything so easy from the start of the booking process, providing lots of useful information. The big file in the cottage was also very valuable for first time visitors.

Dennis port is very well placed mid Cape and so very handy for travelling to all the attractions we wanted to visit.

Thanks Kathleen for making our first trip to USA so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
Collette - So very glad that you enjoyed your time on the Cape and that you found our cottage an enjoyable part of your journey. You are welcome back anytime! Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxboro
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as our guests next summer!
We also find the Sundae School a very tempting neighbor. Many family members also love to enjoy some great summertime ice cream treats there as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Attleboro
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2013
Eileen and family .........We were happy to host you all and so very glad that you enjoyed your first visit to Cape Cod. All of our guests love our Mid-Cape location for touring. We would be thrilled to have you return anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2013
Marco and family ...Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that your family enjoyed your your time on the Cape and the cottage met all of your needs. We loved to see that you would like to return and we welcome you back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would welcome you back anytime. So glad that you were happy with your choice of cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yvonne L
Alloa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic play to stay - excellent host”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here for a week in early August and had a terrific time. The cottage makes a fantastic base for exploring the whole of Cape Cod or just staying in the one place if you prefer. From the minute we made the first enquiry about booking the cottage until the moment we checked out Kathleen could not have been more helpful. If we are fortunate enough to visit The Cape again we would definitely stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2013
Yvonne .....so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time at our cottage and your visit to Cape Cod. We are always so happy when guests enjoy their stay and find all of our pre-trip emails helpful planning tools. It was a pleasure to meet you and we would love to have you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing