We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Shell Motel
Nearby Hotels
Pelham House(Dennis Port)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites(Dennis Port)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cutty Sark(Dennis Port)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
15
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
11
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Small but really nice hotel with private beach. Good size rooms with fridge and microwave. Decent continental breakfast every morning. If possible I suggest to go for the ocean view rooms. Those are very private and I love to hear the sound of the ocean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eugene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I understand that this is right on the beach and previous reviewers commented on that being the main draw. However, if you take one of the rooms that walk right out to the beach, beware that the rooms can get wet. We arrived the day after a storm, and the carpeting and even the linoleum by the entrance was damp. There may not be anything the motel can do about that, but that doesn't mean I want to stay in a wet room.
But there are other problems - the furniture and fixtures are old and some are barely serviceable. There is no towel rack, so towels are piled on the toilet tank. The bath amentities are not worth using. bring your own shampoo and soap. The room doesn't get very dark because front door has a window with a shade that blocks light poorly. All in all, it was not a comfortable stay.
Also, there is no food for purchase on site, and without a sidewalk on Chase Ave., you may need to drive to get food even if you're just going down the street.
The view of the ocean was great though.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank petersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We could not find a decent place to stay on the beach. We found this Motel and they allowed pets and we now love it there. We had no reservation so we were lucky to get a room that was Ocean View and walk out to the private beach. Rooms were clean and spacious enough for our little dog and the two of us. People in the office were very nice and helpful. The place is great for a couple or family with kids. Cant wait to go back in July.

Room Tip: love the ocean front view
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eldeanmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The Sea Shell is our favorite Cape Cod hotel because of its location. It is right on Nantucket Sound and in a very convenient place, located near good restaurants, breakfast places and shops. It is also mid-cape making travel anywhere on the cape easy. As for the motel, all ocean front rooms are nice but room 31(a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen and great views) is the best. Most rooms decor are outdated but clean. My wife and I have been going there for 15 years or so dating back to the original owners(The Dings) and will continue due to the dog friendly atmosphere and staff!!

Room Tip: Ocean front are the best,ask about other rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stumbled upon this lovely motel during a weekend away to Dennisport. It was so lovely! We got a large suite that had an ocean view. The decor was dated - think of your grandmother's decor from the 1960's. BUT - very clean and accommodating to our family of 5. Our room was a 3 room suite (room 10). Balcony with ocean view. Nice continental breakfast in the am. Property is pet friendly and right on the beach. Staff were very personable and helpful. Price was very affordable and a good value for what you got. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: We had room 10 - a three room suite on the second floor. Nice ocean view from the balcony. Very reasonably priced at $185/night in the summer.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chappylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews