We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and yummy”
Review of Woolfies Bakery

Woolfies Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Woolfie's is a seasonal Bakery Open Weekends May & June, Seven days July & August and Weekends September & October. Thank you!
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cute and yummy”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Delicious pastries. We were delighted with the peach tart and a chocolate whoopie pie! Not the greatest for ice cream options or portion size. Lovely front yard with torches and comfortable seating.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ani8175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    28
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great breakfast sandwiches and pastry. The iced coffe was made with coffee ice cubes which was nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
249 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Top Cape Cod Bakery”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This place has been around for at least 40 years. Although management has changed a couple times, the recipes were all sold along with the establishment. Everything is home baked and has that extra oomph that most baked good don't have, i.e.: I Adore their honey wheat bread that you can buy in a loaf and has molasses baked into it, creating a sort of chewy consistency. Sticky buns are a favourite as well as all muffins and literally everything you see there. They have a couple b'fast items, i.e.: eggs on toast, etc...but if you get the eggs and cheese on the honey wheat bread....its heaven. Coffee is great too! Bring a newspaper and eat outside or inside in the next room....nice place to arrive early, chill out and start your day off right!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orlandogal307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Can't wait to visit”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We go down the Cape every year, and can't even check in to our room till we stop at Woolfies. Then its an every day visit till we leave. The only negative - they no longer make the Hermits I loved!
But everything else is wonderful. the kids and their friends Love going.
Only my waistline regrets it...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmc95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Great pastries. Muffins are enormous, full of fruit & flavor! Tried the White Meltaway today & it was like eating little bites of heaven:)
We will be back for more before our vacation is over!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glacierbay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woolfies Bakery also viewed

Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Woolfies Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing