We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More Than a Bakery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woolfies Bakery

Woolfies Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Woolfie's is a seasonal Bakery Open Weekends May & June, Seven days July & August and Weekends September & October. Thank you!
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“More Than a Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin....meltaways, cupcakes, brownies, "toasties", paninis, iced coffee....it's impossible to start....THAT'S WOOLFIES! Everything is delicious, all the time.
The owner/baker, his "staff" (mom and daughter) are friendly, engaging...delightful!
Do not miss WOOLFIES!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabbie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    28
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast. Little gem of a place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Delicious muffins, croissants
Cookies- great breakfast sandwiches and very good coffee
In the evenings they make pizza
Sandwiches and smoothis
I was there once early in the morning for coffee and had a delicious crispy croissant
I went back with my family in the evening for a light dinner
Very tasty and very reasonable prices.o
Nice owner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just by chance we stopped at this little place set in a small rambling garden area. We were told by a customer sitting outside that they were still open. It seems that they were due to close at 12 noon? Well I can only say that I am so pleased they did not! We did not have a huge or lavish meal but only coffee and home made pastries and muffins. The selection was not huge but it covered a good selection of tastes. Well it may sound crazy to say but these items were the best things in the sweet range that we have probably eaten for many many years. All home made with care and I think a lot of love put into them. I could go on and on about it and them for many more lines but I would say if you are near to Woolfies and do not stop, YOU WILL HAVE MISSED OUT ON A TREAT.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“This is the spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Friendliest service, fresh daily. Every choice is a hit. Definitely a hole in the wall, 100% worth the trip. Breakfast sandwiches on honey wheat are my favorite.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzaKellyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Bakery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

From an insider point of view - an employee - this bakery is great. All the pasties and muffins are so yummy. I have seen everything being made and baked, and they work so hard to provide the highest quality goods. My top 5 pasties (I can't just pick one!) are cinnamon twists, meltaways, cinnamon coffee cake muffins, blueberry scones, and pumpkin spice muffins in the fall. If you haven't been here yet, definitely stop by to check it out (come early things sell out fast!).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MeredithFlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woolfies Bakery also viewed

Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Woolfies Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing