We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THIS HOTEL IS THE TWIN SISTER OF THE BATES MOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jonathan Edwards Motel
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“THIS HOTEL IS THE TWIN SISTER OF THE BATES MOTEL”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

The website shows a nicely refurbished room. Not what you get when you check in. My fault I should have asked to see the room first. But I went by the hype on their home page. Firstly, no microwave, no refrigerator. The place was newly painted by I think by a blind person. Everything was painted including the windows. A/C strained to keep the room cool. The TV sound only went up 4 bars, so we had to decide which one was more important the a/c or the t.v. When the a/c was on you could not hear the tv at all.

When I took a shower the drain cover was not screwed on and my soap disappeared down the drain while the drain cover stuck to my foot. There was no extra toilet paper provided and no phone in the room.

The pool was dirty, filthy. You took your health in your hands if you swam in that filthy water.

All in all a terrible disappointment. They should be reported for false advertising, to the health department for that pool . I have never seen a room so bad in my life. I will never return there and wanted to warn others of what we encountered. It was also severly overpriced for what was provided.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micsboxster, Owner at Jonathan Edwards Motel, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
This is to whoever reads this review above. The customer had made a reservation over the phone then cancelled the same day as arrival. We had no choice but to charge one night as clearly stated in our cancellation policy. Customer was upset and made all these false comments. Our pool is new this year. So you know the customer is lying. I have filed a claim with tripadvisor to remove this false review.
Mic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    12
    16
    13
    44
See reviews for
32
37
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Rooms clean...service great....convenient to beaches, activities, shopping and dining...rooms being updated...motel manager is a GEM!! She is so friendly and eager to help, she makes you feel so welcome and comfortable. She is always working and I think her boss has made a wonderful choice in his manager! She deserves a raise!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triciak k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

had a wonderful time at the J>E>M!!! Christina the manager was wonderful!! What a hard working women hope she is well paid!!! She was such a joy and took care of everyone at the motel as if they were her family!!

They are planning upgrades for next year!! Thanks so much for a great time. See you next year!

Peg LeRoux

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pegL001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micsboxster, Owner at Jonathan Edwards Motel, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Hi, I am so glad you liked our place. Christina is great and she does always treat everyone like family. She has been with my company for 10 years now and I hope for many many more years to come. We completly renovated the motel in 2010-2011 and have been very busy just trying to get open in time, so for next year we plan to put the finishing touches on it such as decorating the outside, some nice landscaping, flowers, lighting and the sort also for the rooms we want to make sure every room has refridgerators and we want to make available to everyone irons and blowdryers etc. Basically we should be a well polished machine next year. Thank You and hope to see you next year.
Mic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We decided to go for 2 days in DennisPort and visiting Cape Cod. But it was a so warm welcome that we decided to sleep another night. Christina and her personal were such wonderfull people. We want to go back the next time we will going in Cape Cod. I felt like someone take care of me and my family. Great for kids and for couples. Verry clean, modern and calm. Please go and you will feel the atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docteure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

My family went to the cape for a long weekend to visit the Cape Cod Chip Factory then hit the beaches. The Jonathan Edwards motel was the perfect place to get a good night's sleep after a long day at the beach. It wasn't fancy, but had what we needed and the entire place was clean. The place looks like new! The kids loved the pool, and on the last day actually preferred staying at the pool than going to the beach! With kids, it would have been nice if the motel provided a quick simple breakfast like muffins and coffee, but the cafe across the street was more than ample. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAgarwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micsboxster, Owner at Jonathan Edwards Motel, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Hi, Im glad your family enjoyed the place. We just opened this year after completely renovating the property in 2010-2011. We had the motel closed for 3 years to make this place like new. I am really glad your family enjoyed themselves and hope to see you come back and stay with us another time. Since the cape season is so short we were so busy trying to make everything right for this year we were not able to provide continental breakfast. That is definitly on our list for next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dennis Port hotels
1.0 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
0.9 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Hill Motor Inn
Holiday Hill Motor Inn
#11 of 19 in Dennis Port
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Colonial Village Motel & Cottages
0.8 mi away
The Club at Cape Cod
The Club at Cape Cod
#5 of 19 in Dennis Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Edwards Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Edwards Motel

Property: Jonathan Edwards Motel
Address: 393 Main St, Dennis Port, MA 02639-1308
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jonathan Edwards Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly motel in the heart of Cape Cod. We are in the center of everything and only 1 mile to the beach. Free WIFI, indoor pool, B.B.Q grilling areas with picnic tables, shuffle board, horseshoes, swing set and a whole lot more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jonathan Edwards Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Edwards Hotel Dennis Port
Jonathan Edwards Motel Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing