We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cristina, the hostess with the mostest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jonathan Edwards Motel
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cristina, the hostess with the mostest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here July 16-19. Cristina is the #1 reason we would come back to this motel. She is the best hotel manager we've ever had. My family and I have the best memories of this motel --it's not because it's a four-star hotel, but it felt like you were staying with family. What you see with Cristina is what you get. There's nothing artificial about her. She calls them as she sees them. She was friendly, warm, made the best morning coffee, gave my kids popsicles and hot chocolate, and made sure we had everything we needed --all with a great sense of humor. Besides that, the beds were super comfortable and the sheets and towels were clean. The pool was an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    12
    16
    13
    44
See reviews for
32
37
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brossard, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Really nice and enthousiastic personnel. Calm atmosphere. Good size room. Nice pool and good placement. Bbq and pic nic tables available.Does need work in the room. Theres only a shower and no cable. They have wifi. Was ok since really not expensive.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank melrousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mic G, Manager at Jonathan Edwards Motel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi I dont understand what the guest is saying by only a shower and no cable. We have rooms with standup showers and some rooms with tubs and all rooms have 27 inch color cable tvs with over 100 channels. I dont know why they say no cable??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I just stayed at the Jonathan Edwards Motel July 23-25. I had a King Size bed that was very comfortable. Clean sheets and towels. The room is a little out dated and could be re done but that didn't matter. The TV had many channels and worked very nice. The swimming pool was amazing, clean and a nice temp. We had the pool to ourselves for a while. It was very quiet at night. The staff was very very nice. Everyone we spoke with was polite. Very nice place if your on a budget.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Falls, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is not a AAA motel, but it is clean, the bed was very comfortable, and staff excellent.
The "window" light issue was non-issue for me as I put the extra blanket over it.
Not very stylish, but kept out the light 100%.
The staff was excellent, made sure I had microwave in my room along with fridge.
I brought my own little coffee maker, so I was all set there.
My stay here was very nice & will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sulaf1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I booked Jonathan Edwards Motel in March 2014 for a stay in July. I called a month before my reservation to add an additional night. I was planning on arriving at 9 am way before check in, I requested to book for the night before, so when I arrived I had a room to check into. The front desk was extremely accommodating and said not to worry about booking an extra night when I was only going to need it for a few hours. I was informed I would have a room ready for me when I arrived with no additional charge. However, that was not the case. When I checked in I explained my situation and telephone conversation I had with the front desk, the women remembered having the conversation with me, but impolitely/unmannerly told me she would not be able to accommodate my request because there was a full house. As this is going on the women is looking through her reservation book and realized the motel did not even have my reservation. When I questioned our phone conversation and ask why I was told such a thing when I originally wanted to book for an additional night the women became even more disrespectful and ended up slamming the door behind me as I left.

Needless to say, I did not stay at the Jonathan Edwards Motel and I never plan to. The Travel Lodge down the street was more than gracious to accommodate me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mic G, Manager at Jonathan Edwards Motel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
I have reviewed this customers file and see that she did try to check in at 9 am. Being July 4th week and for that matter any week in the cape in the summer time we are always sold out the prior night. In this case it was July 4th week the rates were 149 per night and this customer absolutely did not ask to reserve another night so she could check in early because she didn't want to pay an additional 149 dollars which I don't blame her I wouldn't either. However if we are sold out checkout is at 11 am there are people still in the room till 11 am. Are we supposed to knock on a guests door and tell them to leave immediately because someone wants to check in?? We cant do that. The door was never slammed it is in a high wind area and the door closes and slams all the time. You will see a big block in front of all office doors to keep them open look for it upon arrival so the door must have slammed behind her. The woman she spoke with was Christina the one the is on almost every review on any site and there is not one bad remark about her. Weather or not the customer left a bad review or a good review Christine always treats everyone that walks through that door with respect and as family. I would implore you to read all the reviews and you will not find one other customer service issue related to Christina. We cant allow check in at 9 am if there are guests in the room. For this reason this particular person decided to leave a horrible review. This is incredibly childish to me and seems like someone needs some growing up and maturing to do. Because she wasn't let it at 9 am as check in is at 3 pm she threw a tantrum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dennis Port hotels

Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

You do get what you pay for. We came down for a wedding and didn’t want to pay the high on season rates, while it wasn’t the worse place I’ve ever slept; it does need a lot of work. The staff was very friendly, and when we checked in we were told we had “a great room”. Well, the front blinds were cracked so you could see right out to the parking lot; the blinds were mounted on top of the window frame rather than the standard inside the frame and there are no curtains. So unless you were standing right in front of the window, you can see right out and people can see right in. Same for the bathroom, as you step out of the shower, everyone can see you. Because there were no curtains to darken the room, the room is well lit all night, and there is no sleeping in on you vacation since the room is daylight bright at 5. There’s also no mattress pad, and the worn-out fitted sheet slips off in the middle of the night, so you will find yourself sleeping directly in on the mattress when you wake up in the morning. There’s also no “do not disturb signs” to place on the door, so they will repeatedly open your door while you try to nap to clean your room, even after you tell them you’re all set. Also, even though the website says there is, there are no hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, or a minibar in the rooms. Like I said, you get what you paid for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarai4181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micsboxster, General Manager at Jonathan Edwards Motel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi, We service 6000 guests in the span of 12 weeks. That is a enormous amount. We cant satisfy everyone although we try our best. But if you notice the ones that just dont stop complaining are the ones that leave the review or the people that never even stayed at all but were charged a cancellation fee are the first ones to make up stuff. We do not let people off the cancellation fee and then they leave reviews because anyone can leave a review weather you stayed or not. All of our rooms have brand new blinds and there are no cracks in any of them. Hair dryers irons etc are all available for free at the front desk. This particular guest we comped her room because of the amount of complaints from them and even after that since you cant satisfy the truly miserable they leave a bad review and worse make up a bunch of things to say as well. Also check out is at 11am. We went into the room at 12:30 to find the guest still trying to stay as long as possible. Go figure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Our host was super friendly, the room was nice and clean with a king bed, we got coffee at the reception in the morning and it was 70$ for the night which make it a great budget motel. We had a good time and its good for anyone on a budget.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helemure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dennis Port hotels
1.0 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
0.9 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Hill Motor Inn
Holiday Hill Motor Inn
#11 of 19 in Dennis Port
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Colonial Village Motel & Cottages
0.8 mi away
The Club at Cape Cod
The Club at Cape Cod
#5 of 19 in Dennis Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Edwards Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Edwards Motel

Property: Jonathan Edwards Motel
Address: 393 Main St, Dennis Port, MA 02639-1308
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jonathan Edwards Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly motel in the heart of Cape Cod. We are in the center of everything and only 1 mile to the beach. Free WIFI, indoor pool, B.B.Q grilling areas with picnic tables, shuffle board, horseshoes, swing set and a whole lot more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jonathan Edwards Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Edwards Hotel Dennis Port
Jonathan Edwards Motel Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing