We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colonial Village Motel & Cottages
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A real Gem”
Reviewed 15 February 2011

For under $100 a night in high season it doesn't get much better than this. Serious Cape Cod Charm. If you're looking for pristine, new, modern, luxurious rooms, go to the Holiday Inn in Hyannis. However if you're looking for REAL Cape Cod, head to the Colonial Village. I've stayed all over Dennis in the past 25 years, and so far, this is the best combination of location, value, and service.

The room was clean, and more than adequate for a weekend beach vacation. The beach is about a 10 minute walk down the street. Restaurants, Sundae School, and Ocean Hour restaurant is about the same. It's really a perfect location in Dennisport.

Amanda at the front desk was so sweet at check in. She let us know where we could get ice, and towels for the pool. The outdoor pool was great for a lazy afternoon when we headed back from the beach. The water was refreshing and it was very very clean.

We're planning on going back this summer! Can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SimkoSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    20
    20
    8
    16
See reviews for
29
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coram, New York
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

The Hotel is, as others have noted, a little dated in its decor. So what? - I say. Its clean, friendly and nearby most anything you want. Pros: Clean, inexpensive, nice staff, great pools and nice grounds. Its within walking distance from the local beach. Clean and cool (temp) pools. It was hot as heck so they were refreshing. Easy to get around and several nearby restaurants are great. Beds were firm but comfortable. Air conditoner worked great (thank God). Parking lot is small but it works. Cons: The television had 6 channels which were the local affiliates. The nearby beach is small and had lots of seaweed. To be fair, the main beach in town was the same but larger. Not the hotels fault. No outlet in bathroom. Not a deal breaker just annoying. Overall, you get a good place to lay your head for a good price while out in the middle of the Cape.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alcool17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We just returned from a three-night stay at the Colonial Village Motel, and we were thrilled with the place. The owners went above and beyond to accommodate our fishing boat on one of the busiest weekends of the year, all with a patience and humor. The place has all of the best features of an old-fashioned motel: friendly, down-home service; clean, quiet rooms; great ammenities; unbeatable price. We've stayed at all of the upscale hotels but love the quiet simplicity of Colonial Village. I'd go back in a heartbeat. It's a slice of old Cape Cod that is so hard to find these days.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPFKPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2010

After reading the reviews I decided to give the Colonial Village a try. They were reasonably priced and in a perfect location. The reviews were mixed and I had to see it for myself! I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival; the staff was courteous and welcoming! The grounds were beautiful; a lot of greenery, nice pools, large parking area and a small pond. Yes, the rooms are a little out dated however; they are kept up extremely well. The room was clean with a nice fresh clean scent; the rugs even looked just cleaned or new! I have no complaints about the beds - not everyone likes the same type of bed!!

When I asked the best places to go to eat the girl at the front desk even printed out directions for me and let me tell you...the recommendation was spot on!

Just remember, this is a small business, priced right and in an amazing location! Don't listen to everything you read because not everyone is alike!

I look forward to going back to the cape soon and am actually considering renting one of their cottages for a week!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capecodlover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Dennis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Just the way a traditional Cape Cod motel should be. Clean not a lot of bells and whistles. Very nice grounds and 2 pools. 1 indoor pool and 1 outdoor.
Price was very fair. You can walk to the beach and several nice places to eat.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJMANNINGSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

I read all the reviews and had a weekend on the cape long before we were planning on booking a stay here so I went and checked the place out myself. I showed up unexpectedly and met Amanda who worked at the front desk. She was very pleasant and more then willing to show me one of the cottages so I could see first hand what they looked like before booking. The cottages are slightly out of date but for the price and location you cannot beat this place. I stayed there for the weekend with 2 friends just to get away from the city and we had a great time. We could walk to the beach for the day and had a short walk/drive to restaurants and entertainment at night. The staff was extrememely helpful, the house was very clean when we arrived and we had no complaints at all! Amanda was extrememly patient, informative and kind!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

1)Soft,creaky beds-the mattresses bottom out.(i weigh 170,wife 160)
2)No power outlet in bathroom!
3)No soapdish or handles in bath/shower-watchout not to slip!
4)Old plumbing,while taking a shower,if another guest flushes or uses water in a room in your line-you freeze or BURN!
5)No clock radio.
6)No tissues.
7)O.K. grounds,nice staff

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disgustedNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dennis Port hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
6.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
#10 of 19 in Dennis Port
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oceanside Motel
Oceanside Motel
#17 of 19 in Dennis Port
26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#13 of 19 in Dennis Port
146 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Garlands
The Garlands
#16 of 19 in Dennis Port
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Village Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Village Motel & Cottages

Property: Colonial Village Motel & Cottages
Address: 426 Lower County Rd, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2114
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Village Motel & Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a private setting near an ocean beach, our motel and cottages are a perfect choice for your Cape Cod vacation. At Colonial Village Motel and Cottages you can choose a motel room, kitchenette or cottage. All registered guests at Colonial Village enjoy full use of our indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, and Jacuzzi. We offer a get-away location in the heart of Cape Cod with sandy warm water ocean beaches within walking distance. Our five acre grounds are quiet and relaxing with spacious motel rooms and optional kitchenettes. We also have lovely cottages that provide very comfortable sized rooms in the shade of a private, stately pine grove, perfect for families and family reunions your family will remember for generations. We are one of the few Cape Cod motels that offer both beautiful indoor and outdoor pools. We are proud to offer the ambience of Olde Cape Cod with continuously renovated rooms and modern amenities. Beautiful sandy warm water beaches, including Seaview Beach, Inman Beach are a 5 minute walk away, and the famous one mile long West Dennis Beach is a 5 minute drive away. Whether you are looking for daily motel accommodations or weekly lodging, Colonial Village is the perfect choice for your summer vacation on Cape Cod. If you prefer the relaxed shopping and foliage of the Spring and Fall, Colonial Village is in the center of all of Cape Cod with many antique stores, art galleries, and gift shops nearby . We are also just a 2 minute walk to the new, beautiful Sea View Park, offering a children's playground, scenic walking and jogging trails, public gardens, picnic areas, and access to Seaview Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Colonial Village Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Village Motel & Cottages Hotel Dennis Port
Colonial Village Motel And Cottages
Colonial Village Hotel
Colonial Village Motel & Cottages Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing