We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, quiet and very clean home in Dennisport”
other travellers have booked this property
Classic Cape Cod Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Classic Cape Cod Cottage
Bright and modern living room with new pull out sofa Living room with slider out to back deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Classic Cape Cod Cottage
Bright and modern living room with new pull out sofa
Living room with slider out to back deck
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Dining area
Master with king size bed and large closet
Second bedroom with 2 twin beds and closet
Modern full bathroom with tub
Back yard with deck and dining area
Lovely salt water beach within walking distance.  Perfect for kids.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dennis Port, Dennis, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1455trave...
Katy, Texas
1 review
“Nice, quiet and very clean home in Dennisport”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Enjoyed our stay very much. Home is very clean and comfortable. Owners respond to inquiries and text quickly. Would stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeachyRos...
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Peaceful Location”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a fabulous property. Everything you need is provided and then some. The cottage is so homely and comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is a wonderful washer dryer
which you can use. Wifi is also provided. We had a great barbecue on the decking in the back garden and some smashing meals round the big kitchen table. it really is a special place to holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet . It was a home from home
Liked least: No co plaints at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra N
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Treavellers from Scotland”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was a great cottage in an idyllic setting. Comfortably furnished withe very amenity we required, The deck was great to sit out on and enjoy the early evening relaxing. Marc and Lynn the owners are a terrific couple whom we had the pleasure to meet. I would gladly recommend the cottage to anyone who wanted to be in that area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, free wifi, comfort
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind words Myra and David. It was a pleasure meeting you too! We hope you will visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgraehl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay, very well equipped kitchen, great decor, beautiful deck and back yard, highly recommend.”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We went for memorial day weekend as a couple. The spare room was nice since we expected guests. They couldn't make it in the end, so it was just the two of us. Wonderful place, just perfect size.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank you so much Heather! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you can make it back to the Cape to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilyann13...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little cottage for a family”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved being in this little cottage. It made our stay of a long weekend very much like we were home with our daughters but very near a beautiful beach with crystal clear water, excellent weather and very cozy and quiet.
The home was very clean and near many places to eat and stroll.
We loved it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HadasSarf
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable - with every thing you need”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Spent 2 nights in this 2 bedroom rental. Found everything to be clean, convenient and available. The place has anything you could possibly need for your vacation- towels, kitchenware, BBQ, toys, books, tree house, beach supplies, you name it. Wish we'd stayed longer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaredL23
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This cottage was absolutely perfect for our family of four.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay here, from the first inquiry to the end of the stay, Mark was super attentive and quick to reply to all of our questions. The cottage itself met all our needs, it's the perfect place to spend a week in the cape. Very quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed many peaceful mornings and evenings on the private back porch. Very clean and well maintained. We didn't want to leave. You really can't go wrong with this one!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;