We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edgewater Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edgewater Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Reviewed 20 November 2012

After a terrible experience at another motel, we drove to Edgewater. There were rooms available and we were very happy. It was a 1 bedroom with a large bathroom, living room/eating area, kitchenette, and enclosed porch with a Jacuzzi tub. The view from the porch overlooked the water. There was also an electric fireplace that gave off enough heat so were did not need to turn the heat on. The front desk is open 24 hrs in the off season and the staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RLMS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Edgewater Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed here for one week with a group of 5 in a two bedroom unit in the fall. Property was just ok, but definitely outdated and in need of a little TLC as indicated in prior reviews. Beachfront was good, but the beach itself was mucky with a lot of washed up debris. Front desk staff was hit and miss in terms of attentiveness and the gym area was very tiny and smelly (in the basement). The condo unit itself however was well appointed and clean. The two full bathrooms were great, and the unit made a very comfortable home base in cape cod. Location is close to Route 6 which is key for getting around the cape, and access to Boston. Supermarkets are also a quick drive away as well. No onsite restaurant but a couple nearby. Overall, this property is defnitely better than poor, but less than great!

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle block offer the best view of the water. Lower floors have a nice little walk-ou...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We traded our week for a week at this resort and to call it a resort is a bit of a stretch. It is what I have come to understand is comparable to most Cape Cod resorts, a nice location but basically just a converted one bedroom hotel room/efficency with a little more space. The strangest thing was to walk in the door directly into the bedroom. We had a one bedroom with a direct view of the dunes and it was clean and comfortable for 2 people. It would be very tight for someone to have guest staying on the pullout couch. My biggest complaint was that I had to make an appointment with my chiropractor as soon as I got home because the bed was so soft I had a terrible back ache for most of the week and even slept on the couch two nights. There was basically one small closet which I felt was ridiculous but I can see that there was no other room for it. On the plus side it was a nicely decorated and had a kitchenette, roomy bathroom and gas fireplace. It had a patio but there was really no private area outside at all,as we were on the first floor and the patio just had wooden fencing walls to separate the space from the neighbors. Everyone waking by were only a few feet away on the walkways. I thought if they had a roof over the patios it would have felt more private and kept the chairs and table dry because of course it had rained most of our week. The pool was clean and was in a "geenhouse" so we were able to use it even in the cool weather, and there was a 4 person hot tub. The beach was not what I expected because I was picturing an ocean and this was the sound, it was not too much area to walk on a bit before you encountered "Private Beach" signs shortly in both directions.The location was located along the sound in a residential area.The bike trails through this area were wonderful. It was very centrally located to drive in either direction to see the other sights of Cape Cod. We took the ferry one day over to Martha's Vineyard and took our bikes and road around the island. I might return to the area but I was not really impressed with this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmmande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Stayed here week of Oct 20 - 27th. Room 234. Awesome oceanfront 1 bd. room. Room was clean and well stocked with kitchen, bathroom necessities. We did not have per say a "balcony" but did have an enclosed area with windows that you could open. Enclosed area had a bar height round table and 4 stools where we sat every morning eating breakfast and watching a beautiful sunrise.
As previously stated the only issue was that when you walk in to your room you walk directly into the bedroom. The lights from outside kept the room fairly bright at night. (We unscrewed the lightbulb from outside which helped a bit.
We loved the decor (blue and white), plenty of room, gas fireplace. We used the indoor pool which was nice and clean with extra towels available.
Front desk very helpful, two computers available for use (we were able to print our boarding passes on the day of departure.
We had a wonderful stay and would stay again without question.

Room Tip: There are 8 ocean front rooms available try to request any of them.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BREZ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Initially, I was in a studio, but was upgraded to a lovely one bedroom. It was exceptionally clean and very charming. Decorated in the traditional Cape Cod blue and white, it was well stocked and spacious. The office staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location is very nice. The pool was clean and fairly large. I did not have an ocean view, but the ocean was just around the corner.

After seeing the studio, I would never stay in one, unless it was for a qucik overnight. The room was terribly small, with a murphy bed coming down from the wall, a two cushion sofa, and a kitchen eating area that consisted of a 2foot counter attached to the wall. BUT.... the room they switched me into was wonderful and I will always be thankful for this generous gesture as it made the trip so much more enjoyable!

Room Tip: Spring for a one bedroom! The studios are way too tiny!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diningdiva62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

Although we stayed through timeshare you can bk independently. Clean, well furnished and stocked also spacious. The staff were great and thanks to manager Tom for all his time and advice. Much appreciated.
Only drawback was front door going straight into bedroom and covered walkway past window but there is nothing they can do to change this.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiltshireMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed in an ocean front 1 bedroom unit, which was very nice with a separate bedroom and living room with gas fireplace and kitchenette. It was clean and comfortable. This unit didn't have a balcony, but instead had an enclosed porch with a jacuzzi and a dining table and sliding windows. It was very nice being able to sit there early in the morning. There were 2 downsides. The bedroom is on the outside wall so the door to get into the unit opens into the bedroom. There are bright lights next to the doors, but unfortunately, they're also next to the bedroom window. The windows have blinds, but no curtains, so our bedroom stayed very bright. We couldn't find a light switch to turn off the outside light so we assumed they were hard wired for safety. The units also need soundproofing. We were on the second floor and the person in the bedroom below us had a smokers cough that kept waking me up. I could hear their TV at 2am and someone walking around. Not a good night's sleep for either of us. We didn't use the pool or fitness area, but did sit on chairs down on the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silvertree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
0.1 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
4.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
266 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
614 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach Resort

Address: 95 Chase Ave, Box 68, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2627
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range: £66 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgewater Beach Resort is a timeshare vacation resort located in beautiful Dennisport Massachusetts. We are situated on over 100 yards of private beach front property, and are open year round. For more details please fell free to call the resort directly and speak with one of our guests service agents or managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Edgewater Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Beach Hotel Dennis Port
Edgewater Beach Dennis Port
Edgewater Beach Resort Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing