We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edgewater Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Edgewater Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was our first time to the Cape and we could not have been happier with our accommodations at the Edgewater Beach Resort. The location was centrally located and easy to get around. The suite was comfortable, nicely decorated and the bathroom was huge. We were on the second floor so we had a balcony that overlooked the center of the property and view of the ocean.

It was November, so we didn't use all the amenities, but my husband did use the fitness center and I used the laundry facilities. The beach was just minutes from the property and was fun to take a stroll and collect shells. We did take the ferry to Martha's Vineyard which was a lot of fun.

Minutes from the Edgewater is a fabulous restaurant called the Ocean House. in fact it was so good we went back on our last night.

Would love to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debfannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    62
    23
    14
    12
See reviews for
68
64
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The room was lovely and very comfortable. It could use a little updating in the bathrooms. The master bed was small but comfy. The twin beds leaned to one side. The bad thing was the WIFI that seemed to come and go (mostly go) at will. When I told them that I was not happy about it and was being charged for it, their answer was "the IT guy was coming". What did he do? On the positive side, the view was lovely and was in a nice location.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We exchanged into this resort through Interval International this past August. We were across the street from the main U shaped building which is ocean front. We had a one bedroom for myself, my husband and our adult daughter. Hide-a-bed in living room was comfortable and our queen size bed was very confortable. It seemed that the furniture had been recently replaced. There were two TV's which was very nice to have. Kitchen was small but functional - two burner stove, microwave, dishwasher, toaster & fridge. Only quirk was that the bathroom was inside the master so when sharing a unit with other family members, they have to come into the bedroom to use the bathroom. Other floor plans may exist on this property that are different from ours. Nice beach on property which we enjoyed on several occasions and gas bbq's were available to use. Laundromat about 5 minutes away. Mid week housecleaning which we appreciated. There is also a combination indoor/outdoor pool but we didn't use it as the beach was more appealing! Very enjoyable accomodations!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingsoulottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wallingford, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

love the view, amenities, staff and friends we've made through the years. best investment property we've ever made! they are constantly improving rooms; beds, linens, towels, furniture. I can't wait until next June!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mom056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed in a large 2 bedroom unit. Our door opened into the living room. Great view of the ocean. Plenty of room and very clean. We had a great time and great weather. Resort has a pool, beach, barbecue grills, and a gym and is located close to a number of restaurants and shopping.
We enjoyed a great fireworks display from our balcony then sat on the beach to see several other displays all along the coast. You can walk to Harwichport center and Chatham is a ten minute drive away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sueholland57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallkill, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I have stayed at the Edgewater off and on for over twenty years. It is one of my favorite locations on the cape. It sits right on one of the nicest beaches on the Cape, and believe me, i have swam them all. The beach is a sound/ocean beach. The water is usually warm and gentle. A one foot wave is a big wave at this beach. Often during low tide you can walk out forever at this gorgeous beach. It is safe enough for children and yet not so tame that adults cant enjoy it.

Edgewater used to be a motel, but it is mostly a time share now. However I believe you can still book rooms on occasions. There is a great indoor outdoor pool surrounded by glass. You can swim from the greenhouse section, out of a small opening into the outdoor pool. The grounds are beautiful as well, and its a short walk to their exceptional beach. In addition to suites, there are small townhouses available across the road. These are near the great restaurant the "Ebb Tide"

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Not a fancy resort but very adequate & clean accommodation. As others have noted, front door opens straight into smallish bedroom but living room is large enough with sofa bed. Very relaxed atmosphere with most units facing the lawn where many happy children play most of the day in addition to hanging out on the beach. There are many outdoor barbecue grills. Management seems to be trying hard to improve the place and service is good overall. Wifi is free in the lobby but $9.95 per week in the unit. Internet connection seems to be better in the lobby than individual units (at least where we stayed). It would be a romantic place for couples during off season & non school holidays unless you enjoy having plenty of children around.

Room Tip: Ground floor unites have outdoor patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank infoodwetrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
0.0 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
4.3 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.2 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
8.8 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach Resort

Property: Edgewater Beach Resort
Address: 95 Chase Ave, Box 68, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2627
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Edgewater Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Beach Hotel Dennis Port
Edgewater Beach Dennis Port
Edgewater Beach Resort Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing